We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel for Belleville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Belleville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for Belleville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is a nice budget hotel for the small city of Belleville. There aren't a lot of choices in Belleville, but this one is just fine. The service and location is great. The hotel is situated right off the 401 across from the Quinte Shopping Mall. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. We were worried when we checked in because there were a bunch of college kids with cases of beer coming into the hotel, but the hotel nipped the party in the bud early and we got a good night's sleep. The breakfast is a bit weak, but there is a Denny's across the street and the hotel isn't that expensive anyway. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaMike_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    157
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
125
111
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed at Best Western Belleville for a 2 day business trip. Great location. Close to the 401, near a major shopping mall, many restaurants nearby & the Industrial area very close.
Although I had a couple of issues with my room, the front desk staff handled them very fast, courteously & professionally. They really seemed to care about me as a customer & that means everything to me!

The rooms are clean; there is a small pool & hot tub; also Internet access on the lobby computer if you need it. An adequate complimentary breakfast was served in the morning
as well.
They might update their beds & pillows a little bit. My bed was a little soft & the pillows a bit lumpy. Other than that, I had everything I needed.

As I said to one of the front desk staff, "I have never stayed in a Best Western property that I didn't like!
Thanks Best Western for your property in Belleville! I will stay here again when I am in the area

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happercamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The area it is in, composed of strip malls and various shopping outlets, is not particularly prepossessing. However, it was conveniently located for an early start the next morning. The room appeared to have been recently renovated, the bed was extremely comfortable, the complimentary breakfast included hot items including a make your own waffle machine. Tip - only fill the cup two thirds unless you want the mix to slop over everywhere. We took advantage of the discount obtained by booking and paying two weeks in advance.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailr97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Decided to stop there to break up a trip to the Barrie area because of bad weather. We were very well greeted by the lady at the reception the evening of January 26. The room was spacious and clean, and included a small fridge, which is always a plus for us when travelling with teenagers. Flat screen tv, complimentary Wifi with good signal and very good deluxe hot breakfast included. The bathroom was spacious with a large counter. Conveniently located across a shopping mall, and near the 401. Nice pool but unfortunately no time to try it. Will definately stop at the Belleville Best Western again to break up trips or when visiting the Belleville area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We travel between Hamilton & Ottawa regularly with an older dog, & often will break up the trip with an evening at the Best Western Belleville to give the dog a break. Not only are we always greeted in a friendly manner by all the staff, they absolutely have the most pet friendly staff we have ever met! We have received everything from pet care packages with milkbones to signs for our room door to let the staff know there is a dog in the room. When we go down for the hot breakfast in the morning, there is always a staff member who will hold on to the dog while we get our food & there is no shortage of pets & attention from the staff for him! Not only do we appreciate the consistent great service, cleanliness of the hotel and hot breakfast - we would never consider staying anywhere else in Belleville based on their accommodating pet policy & the way we & our dog are treated throughout the visit!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, ontario canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at this location on August 2, 2011 for two nights. We enjoyed the stay, the hotel offered a deluxe continental breakfast which was very delicious. My son enjoyed the pool and spent most of our stay swimming. My husband was there on business, so my son and I were there to enjoy the city. We even did some back to school shopping across the road at the mall. The rooms were very clean, not overly spacious but we did not spend much time in the room as we were either swimming or somewhere in the city. There is a great selection of restaurants in the area, the family really enjoyed eating at Denny's across the street. I would definately stay there again, it was very relaxing short vacation for me, nice to have a comfortable clean room, the breakfast is also a nice bonus.

Room Tip: book online they offer deals when you do
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Had booked ahead of time; walked in and staff greeted us by name. Big comfortable room. Very clean. Server at the breakfast table very polite. Fine selection for a delux continental breakfast

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
17.9 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Belleville

Property: BEST WESTERN Belleville
Address: 387 North Front Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
BEST WESTERN Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing