We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Belleville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The area it is in, composed of strip malls and various shopping outlets, is not particularly prepossessing. However, it was conveniently located for an early start the next morning. The room appeared to have been recently renovated, the bed was extremely comfortable, the complimentary breakfast included hot items including a make your own waffle machine. Tip - only fill the cup two thirds unless you want the mix to slop over everywhere. We took advantage of the discount obtained by booking and paying two weeks in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gailr97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 532 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

Decided to stop there to break up a trip to the Barrie area because of bad weather. We were very well greeted by the lady at the reception the evening of January 26. The room was spacious and clean, and included a small fridge, which is always a plus for us when travelling with teenagers. Flat screen tv, complimentary Wifi with good signal and very good deluxe hot breakfast included. The bathroom was spacious with a large counter. Conveniently located across a shopping mall, and near the 401. Nice pool but unfortunately no time to try it. Will definately stop at the Belleville Best Western again to break up trips or when visiting the Belleville area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We travel between Hamilton & Ottawa regularly with an older dog, & often will break up the trip with an evening at the Best Western Belleville to give the dog a break. Not only are we always greeted in a friendly manner by all the staff, they absolutely have the most pet friendly staff we have ever met! We have received everything from pet care packages with milkbones to signs for our room door to let the staff know there is a dog in the room. When we go down for the hot breakfast in the morning, there is always a staff member who will hold on to the dog while we get our food & there is no shortage of pets & attention from the staff for him! Not only do we appreciate the consistent great service, cleanliness of the hotel and hot breakfast - we would never consider staying anywhere else in Belleville based on their accommodating pet policy & the way we & our dog are treated throughout the visit!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at this location on August 2, 2011 for two nights. We enjoyed the stay, the hotel offered a deluxe continental breakfast which was very delicious. My son enjoyed the pool and spent most of our stay swimming. My husband was there on business, so my son and I were there to enjoy the city. We even did some back to school shopping across the road at the mall. The rooms were very clean, not overly spacious but we did not spend much time in the room as we were either swimming or somewhere in the city. There is a great selection of restaurants in the area, the family really enjoyed eating at Denny's across the street. I would definately stay there again, it was very relaxing short vacation for me, nice to have a comfortable clean room, the breakfast is also a nice bonus.

Room Tip: book online they offer deals when you do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Had booked ahead of time; walked in and staff greeted us by name. Big comfortable room. Very clean. Server at the breakfast table very polite. Fine selection for a delux continental breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We spent 3 nights at this hotel while in town doing some geneaological research. The best thing about our stay was how comfortable the mattress was. We slept VERY well which doesn't usually happen when we are away from home. I like to sleep with the "white noise" of a fan, but unfortunately, the A/C unit in the corner would only blow cool or warm air with no apparent way to moderate the temperature, so even though it was December, we opted for cool. The room had a small refrigerator which was nice, and the bathroom was clean, modern and had plenty of counter space. The shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The wireless internet was a big plus, too. The room rate included a complimentary breakfast each day, but we found it disappointing. The scrambled eggs tasted like powdered eggs, and the sausages were chewy and greasy. So we usually had the cold cereal and fruit or a muffin, but we tried the Denny's across the street one morning as well, which wasn't that great either. The hotel front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful, and overall this hotel is clean and well-maintained. As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is not luxurious, but it is clean and comfortable, and conveniently located. I would stay here again if we ever return to Belleville.

Room Tip: There are meeting rooms above the lobby on the second floor and I would recommend asking for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonelegare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Remember that this is a Best Western...so it is not luxury and is not Relais a Chateau However it is in a very great location, has a great breakfast, friendly staff, lots of parking, great walking distance to shopping, restaurants and bars, and close to the 401. It has convenience to Shannonville race track and gives a racers discount and is also not a bad drive to the County. Clean and quite well sound proofed we have never had a problem with noise in all the times we have stayed here, even with all the hockey tournaments that stay there. If you want to work out, you can get a voucher for the GoodLife at the Quinte Mall and work out for $5.00. The pool and hot tub are nice and clean, very good for a Best Western. Would recommend .

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask to be away from the pool and DO NOT proscratinate, this hotel does se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
200 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Belleville

Address: 387 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $128 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
Best Western Belleville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing