We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Take your appetite and enjoy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenzington Burger Bar

Kenzington Burger Bar
Ranked #12 of 489 Restaurants in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Take your appetite and enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very Tasty Burgers: The "Cowboy" was nicely presented with a dill pickle and tomato. The other burger was served with a nice salad. Fries were the skinny variety but quite tasty. We were at Table #28 and our server was Back Bar. They were attentive and kept our water glasses filled. Rated highly and it lived up to expectations

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarkwaynewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    86
    19
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Horseshoe Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not bad, but have had better!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This place isn't bad, but it's not the best either. I find it to be a little above average with decent service. Although the table edges are stickier than fly paper! Good place to go with a small group.

Helpful?
Thank Curse68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very dissapointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I am in barrie for a mini vacation with my 16 year son. We planned for two weeks to visit kensington and it's my birthday today so my son had made reservations. We got there at 725 were seated by a young girl with long hair(sorry but no name was given as she did not introduce herself) and were given menus and she walked away. 20 minutes later nothing. Nobody came and nobody bothered with our reserved table. We decided to leave. As we left the same server who sat us watched us leave and proceeded to talk to her coworker about us. Not sure if she perhaps told someone we were there and that someone didn't follow up with us or she was upset that we left but seeing as it was a reserved table and also my birthday and no one bothered to see to us we weren't going to stay around any longer. I decided to call kensington about 20 minutes later to speak with an owner or manager but no one answered the phone and went to voice mail. Needless to say a very very dissapoing night. However we walked down the street and picked another restaurant and the service was great. I will follow up with the owner or manager at kensingtons as I feel they need to know

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie1382013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon C, Owner at Kenzington Burger Bar, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi Katie1382013,

I was hoping I would hear from you.

We were a lot busier than normal that night and your table did get lost in the shuffle. The staff knew the mistake but didn't have time to react. The staff member that you had dealt with was a hostess, and she was making the serving staff aware of their mistake as you were leaving.

I tried to get more staff in as soon as they made me aware they were backed up, but unfortunately we weren't able to make it in until 830.

I understand your frustration and disappointment, and I'd like you to contact me so I can make it up to you.

I apologize for our mistake.

Brandon
brandon@kenzington.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent burgers,fries and especially onion rings!
Just a basic good burger spot. Lots of varieties and they are very accommodating.
Good fun, fun relaxed atmosphere
The service was great

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank catheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Burger In Barrie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The whole family enjoys the burgers at Kenzington. The portion size are large with great fries. We all enjoy the variety of burgers on the menu. If you like burgers this is the place to go.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nosneb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenzington Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kenzington Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing