We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for two on Friday night Sep 6 2013”

Casa Mia Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 512 Restaurants in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dinner for two on Friday night Sep 6 2013”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had not been in some time so decided on a last minute basis to go for dinner. My wife had the chicken Souvlaki and I had a penne pasta w/chicken special in a nice peppercorn sauce. Both meals were very good and came with salads or soup, the portion sizes were very big. The service was excellent and the prices including wine were very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    45
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Soggy salads”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We had Casa Mia on August 25th. Our salads were soggy and our garlic bread with cheese was cold ! Expensive too

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MurphyLLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stopped in randomly for dinner here, Service was great, and the pita and tzatziki were amazing. Best Ever. Our mains were blah, and overpriced for what we received.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Casa Mia is an old standby that you can always count on for amazing meals and exceptional service. My most recent visit was with a friend for dinner. She ordered the grilled calamari and Greek salad and I, the pickeral special. Both meals were prepared well and presented, as always, beautifully. The waitress was a lovely lady that I've had a few times before and is an attentative and knowledgeable server. As always, Casa Mia doesn't disappoint.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Haven't been here for a couple of years”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We haven't been here for a couple of years for dinner and it will be many more before we go back for dinner. Food was bland: potatoes tasted like they had been cooked for the better part of the day and the vegetables were practically raw.

Escargots had no taste at all.

Have to say the service was OK, not great.

Certainly not the same quality it was when they opened. Felels like they are skimping!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Mia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing