We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greek and so Much More”

Casa Mia Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 501 Restaurants in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Greek and so Much More”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The food was great, there is something on the menu for everyone's taste buds. And, if Greek is not your thing, there are many alternatives on the menu. The owner is frequently on site, a flambouant personality who loves his business ... makes you feel as though he is truly glad you visited his restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    44
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Casa Mia's Restaurant has amazing food... I have been going to Casa Mia's for as long as I can remember. You have to try there meat sauce... it is the best meat sauce I have ever had... same with the greek salad!
Don't Forget to order there Saganoki as your app.
OPA !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovebug87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie ON
Level Contributor
129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Like an old friend, reliable and comfortable, we will be back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My birthday, my choice and I wanted the comfort of pasta al forno. Pasta, meat sauce and cheese baked in the oven, a crisp salad and glass of wine what's there not to like?
We have been coming to Casa Mia for decades, it always has substantial portions of tasty Mediterranean dishes, friendly service at a value conscious pricing.
If you are looking for reasons to criticize you could likely find some. If you are looking to impress someone, it isn't pretentious enough. If you just want to relax, enjoy a meal and leave with a smile this is one place I would pick.... and did.
The only issue was a shellfish allergy that distracted from the meal. We just called 911 carried him to the parking lot and went back to dinner, wonder if he is ok?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnWineLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Loved this, as we had it delivered to our hotel, everything hot and delicious! We had both Italian and Greek ,both were really terrific! Reasonable too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank StouffvilleDanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent value, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We are regulars and food is consistently delicious, hot and well priced. Service is usually good too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Mia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing