We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Abbott's Of Craighurst - CLOSED

Abbott's Of Craighurst
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Terrible”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Came from horseshoe ski resort for dinner. The place was empty and we got seated in the basement. I ordered the butter chicken and it was under cooked. The service is awful and you have to get up and find what little staff is there. Very small portions an attempt at gourmet but nothing close. Very disappointed I would rather drive 20 minutes farther to Barrie.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skiers4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    17
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet restaurant with nice selection”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stopped in here for dinner after a day of skiing at nearby Horseshoe Valley Resort. It was a weeknight and was very quiet, with only one server on duty. She was attentive and the food was brought out quickly. The menu was varied and tended to the upscale, although there was a kids menu as well. The atmosphere is artsy and cozy. I would eat here again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Educating_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“not what i expected”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

i expected a gourmet restaurant.
what i experienced is a family restaurant disguised as a gourmet.
it has the setting and decor just not the staff nor food to put it over the top.

Helpful?
Thank Canad_ian1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craighurst
1 review
“Several visits, all top notch”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Terrific service, cozy relaxed atmosphere, great quality and selection of menu at a reasonable price, what more can you ask for???? Toss in very friendly and attentive staff and voila, the perfect evening :-)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor,ont.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant and staff”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at the Carriage Inn Resort Oct 14-21 in Oro medonte near Barrie. Since no food is available at the Inn other than what we brought eating out for dinner was a challenge. Abbott's was one of the restaurants recommended. What a charm. Rustic in appearance so casual to smart casual attire. The most amazing food and the staff was remarkable. Had dinner there on Thursday evening and had to return on sat evening before we left the area.All food tasted excellent very hot and fresh.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank decisions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abbott's Of Craighurst also viewed

Horseshoe Valley, Ontario
 
Horseshoe Valley, Ontario
Barrie, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing