We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service good, food OK.”
Review of Abbott's Of Craighurst - CLOSED

Abbott's Of Craighurst
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service good, food OK.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We enjoyed the atmosphere which was casual and intimate. I liked the rustic decor, candlelight and the showcase of paintings from local artists. The food was just okay for the price. I had the chicken supreme which was a little overdone and didn't have as much stuffing as i'd like and my partner had the spicy beef penne which he said had good sauce.

We only ordered a main course with some wine since we had limited time. It would be a nice place for couples to spend a romantic 3-course dinner or for larger groups as the service is excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    17
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place to eat.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Good atmosphere and excellent food. Service was personal and fun.
Our daughter and husband went separately and loved it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lesp155002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food and friendly staff! Perfect after the Tough Mudder!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our group of 8 Americans dined here on a Saturday evening outside. All 3 courses were beautifully presented and delicious. Our waitress was very busy but did a great job. It was a fun way to end our tiring day in Canada. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minicooper2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbeson, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Food was overpriced. Service was slow. Location has multiple levels.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rugirldc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Needs to be Upgraded!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The stairs need replacing, and the place does need some money spent on it. The prices are too high compared to the quanitiy and quality.
I have had several people who have also gone there say they would not go again.
But I hear he has a new chef so maybe it will impove.

Helpful?
Thank JBJOHNSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abbott's Of Craighurst also viewed

Horseshoe Valley, Ontario
 
Horseshoe Valley, Ontario
Barrie, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing