We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Fairfield Inn
$80
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
$80
Algotels
$79
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
103
64
25
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
64
25
10
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 216 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was always hot and plenty of food. Great place to stay when in Barrie. I stay for two days, rooms were clean and greasy towels were provide. Location was central to what I needed it for.

I will be staying there again when I revisit Barrie.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank JST304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dikran Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear JST304,

Great to hear that you will be returning to our property in the future.

Sincerely,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

New hotel, very clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet. The hotel was sold out when we checked in at night and the only room available was the accessible one with 2 queens. Both the room and the washroom were really large. Can't comment on the size of a regular room. Breakfast was good, with the usual waffles, eggs (both scrambled and boiled), bacon, yogurt, oatmeal, toast. Good coffee and available (tea as well) 24 hours in the breakfast area. No issues with the Wifi.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leo9r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dikran Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Leo9r,

Thanks very much for your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

This is our second time staying at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Barrie. The hotel is new, impeccably clean and reasonably priced for the the amenities it offers.
The Sales Manager, Amy, could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. She had already upgraded us to a King Suite because of my Elite status with Marriott. She was very knowledgeable about restaurants and businesses in the area and encouraged us to let her know if there was anything she could do to make our stay more pleasant. When we arrived at the room, we were warmly greeted by Claudia from housekeeping who opened our suite door, returned our luggage cart to the main lobby and brought us two bags of ice. She also provided us with extra towels and coffee. The service we received from these two ladies far exceeded that from many 5 star hotels we have stayed in. They are a credit the Marriott group.
The room was spacious, well-equipped and immaculate. The bathroom had a large walk-in shower and plenty of counter space. Furnishings were tasteful, modern and very comfortable. The Wi-Fi signal was excellent, and the high definition TVs had a good selection of channels. It is always refreshing to find everything in a hotel room in working order.
I highly recommend the Fairfield Inn if you are planning to stay in Barrie.

Room tip: Rooms on the third floor are generally quieter. It is worthwhile upgrading to the King Suites.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EABRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dikran Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear EABRN,

Thank you very much for the feedback. Much appreciated!!

I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to all of our staff, Amy and Claudia in particular.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Loved the full breakfast included in cost, free wifi and parking. Full grocery store 10 mins walk away; excellent facilities - fit room, pool and guest laundry. The rooms are modern and the bathroom excellent. While the rooms are individually controlled for heating, found the wall unit noisy at night even if turned off! Not sure if that was me not understanding the control system? Good seating area in lobby and very convenient for business.

Room tip: Ground floor is very convenient for all facilities.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank servicecounts-az
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dikran Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear serviceacounts-az,

Thank you very much for the feedback.

We were delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

My apologies on the noisy heating unit which we will rectify right away.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

It's the second time we stayed here since it's opened. We loved the modern and pleasant interior design and the cleanliness of the rooms. The service was prompt, efficient and friendly, really up to the Marriott standard. It would earn five stars if a bit more attention were given to details, e.g. the dirty bedding wasn't removed from the pull-out sofa bed in our suite. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. However, my son was disappointed for there was no bacon. In addition, we were expecting "real" serverware instead of paper ones - they are more homelike and environmentally friendly.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dikran Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Joyce M,

Thank You very much for your feedback.

Please accept my apologies for the lack of housekeeping in your room. I will discuss our shortcomings in this area with our team.

I was delighted to hear that you found our service to be excellent. We look forward to be at your service again in the future.

Sincerely,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews