We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Fairfield Inn
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Vio.com
$80
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 14
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Stephen L
Guelph, Canada
Great room
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 9, 2017
Very quiet room with a king sized bed. I was going to use the swimming pool and hot tub, but after eating at an unnamed local restaurant i was sick . So next time I will use the pool and tub before eating.
Date of stay: March 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Scenic Chairlift Ride
Tripadvisor
$108
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
13.4 miles from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $98
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel
  • ZenHotels.com
    $65
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • FourPoints.com
  • Vio.com
    $92
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    $53
  • Booking.com
1.6 miles from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
    $121
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $48
  • Hotels.com
3.0 miles from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $68
  • Hotels.com
2.2 miles from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome!
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $80
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
Free parking
Stay Away - White Tower Motel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $101
  • Booking.com
2.1 miles from Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Barrie
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
103
64
25
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
64
25
10
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 216 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2017

1 Close to the 400, just off of Essa Rd. exit.
2 Restaurant, conveniences and Park Place close by.
3 Quiet, Peaceful ,Excellent Service, Friendly, Cheerful, Helpful andAttentive.
4 Clean and Comfortable.
5 Good selection of Continental Breakfast, in a Bright Room.
6 Exercise Room, Pool and Hot Tub.
7 Very Safe Family Enviroment

Room tip: You will find what you want here
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank jillandjason2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded March 3, 2017

Hello jilliandjason2017,

Thank You very much for the wonderful review pertaining to your recent long term stay with us. Much appreciated!

It was our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

I have only stayed in one other Fairfield a few years ago, it needed work. It also turned me off of that Marriott brand and I declined to stay at another, until this stay. The hotel is new, bright, clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was typical complimentary hotel breakfast.
Staff was friendly.

Date of stay: February 2017
4  Thank J0sieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded March 2, 2017

Dear Josie Q,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Greatly appreciated!

I will pass on your comments to all of our associates and we look forward to be at your
service again in the near future.

Sincerely,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here several times now. Great place to stay and a decent price. Good size rooms and comfortable beds. Beautiful showers. Friendly staff. Clean, quiet, pool and gym are a nice touch. Good breakfast. Will return again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
5  Thank Buntcake98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded March 2, 2017

Dear Buntcake98,

Thank you very much for your feedback as well as your ongoing business. Greatly Appreciated!

I am sure we will be seeing you again real soon.

Sincerely,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017

stayed here for boys curling bonspiel.... the entrance to hotel is difficult to find, and you have to be careful not to miss it.
The rooms were very nice. very clean and very spacious. (new furniture, bedding etc).
However, the problem with this hotel is the parking. there is not enough parking for the guests.
when we came back from dinner, several of us had to park up against sidewalks, across the road and even up against curbs. This needs to improve

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded February 10, 2017

Dear Kim C,

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the parking situation this past weekend.

I am in the process of our reviewing this particular are of our operation to avoid unfortunate incidents as such from reoccuring.

Wishing you all the very best and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

This hotel seems new and modern, booked a king room with pull out couch. Great layout had 2 tv's and lots of room. We used the pool it was well maintained. Breakfast was great lots of selection.

It was a quick trip with some tubing and shopping. The hotel is in a great location with a grocery store near by

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank family050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded February 6, 2017

Dear family050,

Thank you very much for your review.

I see that you stayed in one of our superior, spacious and very popular King Suites.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

D. Zabunyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews