We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIRTHDAY DINNER”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #52 of 502 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Bayfield
Mount Albert ON
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BIRTHDAY DINNER”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My family and I met at Red Lobster to celebrate my birthday. The 4 of us liked our friendly waiter Zack. My birthday dessert (key lime pie) with candle and singing waiters was such a nice surprise. The food and service was excellent we enjoyed our delicious meals. We didn't need to wait for a table arriving at 5:00 pm on Saturday.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    31
    20
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stayner
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent for first time ”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Lobsterfest is on, so we ordered Ultimate Feast for myself and Lobster Lover's Dream for my husband. He likes his pasta saucy and requested it. Not only did they make his pasta saucier, but his meal was accompanied with a side of Alfredo sauce (hands down to the chef), we also had the sweet chilli shrimp for appetizer - best shrimp we have ever had, melt in your mouth. Overall amazing service, excellent food. Great anniversary dinner!

Helpful?
1 Thank CBlakely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“First visit...not the last!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We went, a party of 4, on a Saturday night around 7:00pm.
The place was PACKED! They gave us a beeper and we went into the equally packed bar and ordered drinks. We were told we'd have about a 35 min wait for a table.
We ordered a Frozen Lime Margarita, a Frozen Bahama Mama, a Stella and a Canadian.
It came to $29!!! Thats great! The size of the frozen drinks surprised us all...very generous!
Our table was ready in only 20 mins...another bonus.
Food: apps ordered were Calamari and Broccoli. ..YUM
Stuffed mushrooms...YUM
Escargots...YUM
AND
Thai chicken bites...YUM!

Salads ordered...Caesar and Garden (w/blueberry balsamic)
Both very good..loved the REAL shaved parmesan cheese but missed not having bacon in it.

Biscuits...hot and very good.

Entrees:
Steak and lobster ×2, steak and veggies and fish and chips.
The steaks were cooked to perfection and the lobster too. The batter on the fish was extremely soggy, but the server took it back. The manager came to the table, apologized, remade it HIMSELF (Ken) AND took it off the bill. It wasnt necessary, as it was light, fluffy and not oily at all.
My husband got a free Apple and Ice Cream dessert, complete witj candles and all the staff singing Happy Birthday. The rest of us were too full for dessert!!
A real nice touch at the end was when the server (Kim, I think), askes us if we wanted a "care package" to take home our uneaten food....much nicer than DOGGY BAG!!
Excellent food, atmosphere, service overall!! We'll DEFINITELY go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Always what you expect it to be. Excellent food and service and you cannot beat the biscuits! Something even for the non-seafood eaters as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrostyCanuck1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good lunch option in Barrie”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stopped here for lunch during a weekday. The food and service was good - the place was clean as well.. The standout here was the biscuits which are popular. I would go to this location again, however I would not go out of my way.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing