We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Classic Pizza Hut” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #334 of 489 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Classic Pizza Hut”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We came here to enjoy Pizza Hut pizza - you know, that signature taste. And we got just that.

They did give us the wrong pizza, which was fine because they let us keep it as well as giving us the pizza we ordered, without charging us for both. The waitress could have been friendlier!

Will come back to this location again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    6
    7
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No Hidden Treasures”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Pizza Hut has always been on the top of my list in the pizza category. A large drop has occurred with the last order. We had ordered the latest special $12.99 Canadian, (had to eh), we also asked for hot sausage and tomatoes be added. Ordering pizza is a rare occasion in our house with my wife's wonderful cooking, so this was a greatly anticipated treat. Not so much!
The crust was the usual great submission but it seemed to lack something. First there was 2 1/4 inches of crust before any toppings, and that was the cheese. There was a hut for the tomatoes which amounted to approximately 1/2 of a 1/4 inch slice. We peeled back the cheese to find another 3/4 inch in for the start of a very sparsely broadcast of toppings.
A large disappointment for this salivating dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Walked to Pizza Hut as we were hungry from our not so great dinner and didn't want to try the restaurant again that night.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonzey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish I could still eat Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I used to go to Pizza Hut for the lunch buffet. Most times it was great but a little slow bringing out fresh pizza. I especially love their apple dessert pizza...I could eat that alone and be happy. Otherwise their food has been fine...they usually have a pasta dish along with salad so I find it quite good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quick and Easy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Chicken Pizza and wine. Friendly staff, pizza done you like it and a glass of wine. Good end of the day

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Barrie, Ontario
Barrie, Ontario
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing