We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Pizza Hut”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #350 of 509 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Classic Pizza Hut”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We came here to enjoy Pizza Hut pizza - you know, that signature taste. And we got just that.

They did give us the wrong pizza, which was fine because they let us keep it as well as giving us the pizza we ordered, without charging us for both. The waitress could have been friendlier!

Will come back to this location again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    6
    8
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Innisfil, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No Hidden Treasures”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Pizza Hut has always been on the top of my list in the pizza category. A large drop has occurred with the last order. We had ordered the latest special $12.99 Canadian, (had to eh), we also asked for hot sausage and tomatoes be added. Ordering pizza is a rare occasion in our house with my wife's wonderful cooking, so this was a greatly anticipated treat. Not so much!
The crust was the usual great submission but it seemed to lack something. First there was 2 1/4 inches of crust before any toppings, and that was the cheese. There was a hut for the tomatoes which amounted to approximately 1/2 of a 1/4 inch slice. We peeled back the cheese to find another 3/4 inch in for the start of a very sparsely broadcast of toppings.
A large disappointment for this salivating dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good pie”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Walked to Pizza Hut as we were hungry from our not so great dinner and didn't want to try the restaurant again that night.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonzey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish I could still eat Pizza!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I used to go to Pizza Hut for the lunch buffet. Most times it was great but a little slow bringing out fresh pizza. I especially love their apple dessert pizza...I could eat that alone and be happy. Otherwise their food has been fine...they usually have a pasta dish along with salad so I find it quite good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quick and Easy”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Chicken Pizza and wine. Friendly staff, pizza done you like it and a glass of wine. Good end of the day

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing