We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Barrie
Nearby Hotels
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
$86
$72
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
$117
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveler rating
444
469
206
66
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
469
206
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast side mariosfront desksausagewafflesbunk bedsjack astorswalking distanceroom was cleanhot breakfastjacuzzi suitehot tubwaffle makerwould stay here againone night stayconvenient locationfree breakfastthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice and comfortable hotel, excellent location!! Staff very friendly and helpful, the only thing I didn't like is the breakfast some fresh fruit helps! Even like that I still enjoyed my family trip and for sure I will recommend. Good value!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mireya1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Mireya1988,

Thank you for your review and positive comments regarding our comfortable beds, excellent location and friendly staff! Our SuperStart Hot Buffet Breakfast includes a variety of fresh fruit, which may not have been replenished quick enough, and I apologize for this. We thank you for recognizing our great value, as we strive to provide our guests with a great lodging experience at an affordable price! We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We needed accomodation during a visit to our son who was on leave from nearby Blackdown, but finding one room for a 6 foot plus 17 y/o male and his 12 y/o female sibling and the 'rents is challenging! We found everything we needed: pool, breakfast, bunk beds in a separate cubby, X box and wi-fi all within 2 minutes of big box stores and less than10 minutes from downtown Barrie. The fridge was a life-saver as we ended up with lots of left-overs (kudos to Pie and Lara for best ever pizza and Indian food respectively). Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were neat and functional.
A very good fit for our hard-to-fit family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank smithboland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear smithboland,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments regarding our pool, breakfast and our unique Family Suites! We are glad that you found our location to be convenient as we are within a 2-minute walk to major restaurants, retail outlets and coffee shops as well as a quick drive to Downtown Barrie! As you mentioned, our rooms come fully-equipped with a fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, iron/iron boards, hairdryers and flat screen televisions. We thank you for great comments about our friendly and helpful staff and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

we stayed with you last year also as we were attending a function in your area.
no complaints--breakfast service was good-would have been nice to have a little more variety (missed my yogurt)

thanks

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Liliane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Liliane H,

Thank you for your great review and continued loyalty to the Super 8 Barrie! We are grateful for your perfect ratings of our value, location, sleep quality, cleanliness and service! We apologize for not having replenished the yogurt in a timely manner during breakfast and I will make our Breakfast Bar Attendants to keep this in mind. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews