We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay”
Review of Super 8 Barrie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Barrie
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed at the Super 8 in Barrie quite a few times through the years and it has always been a good stay, the price was reasonable and the breakfast was good except this time, I was disappointed this time, there was cheese omelets, sausages, toast and fresh waffles, there were no bagels like before and there was only one kind of fruit (oranges) and you had to pick through them to get a good one. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Jack V,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your continued loyalty to the Super 8 Barrie! We are thankful for your kind words about our great value and friendly staff! I can assure you that we still offer bagels as part of our SuperStart Hot Buffet Breakfast, but they may not have been replenished on time. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

887 - 893 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 2 nights with 33 students and 3 adults. We all (students included) felt like we were treated with dignitiy and respect. The staff were more than accomodating and treated our students like young adults and not "trouble makers". We were satisfied with the rooms, the facilities, the breakfast, the location and overall service. The staff was very friendly and helpful specifically when we found ouselves stranded without a bus. Your hotel has left a strong impression with all 36 of us and I can assure you that I and they will recommend your hotel to anyone needing accomodations in Barrie. I look forward to another stay at your hotel soon.

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent and the suite is a great little treat! Jacuzzi tub was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Nancy O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It was an absolute pleasure accommodating you and the students. Your students were extremely well-behaved and mature throughout your stay! Thank you for your positive comments about our rooms, breakfast, location and service, as we pride ourselves with providing all guests with a memorable experience throughout their stay! We thank you for recommending the Super 8 Barrie to your friends and family and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights when visiting family in Barrie. I was very satisfied with everything at the hotel. My room was clean, breakfast was good for the value and the location was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at the hotel on my next visit.

Room Tip: The family suite has a bunk bed and x-box for children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda_l83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Amanda_l83,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled that you had such an excellent experience throughout your stay! We thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our rooms, our SuperStart Hot Buffet Breakfast, convenient location and friendly staff! Nothing makes us happier than knowing that we were able to provide one of our guests with such a complete experience! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Reese P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Barrie/Essa Road
3.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 19 in Barrie
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barrie

Address: 441 Bryne Dr | Ontario, Barrie, Ontario L4N 6C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Barrie
#2 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range: $62 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Barrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Barrie is one of the city's newest hotel properties. We are located in the newly developed south end of Barrie and within walking distance to major restaurants, coffee shops, banks and retail outlets! Our 82-room, 4-storey hotel property includes a variety of guest rooms and suites to suite your needs. Spend a night in one of our Traditional Rooms with 1 King or 2 Queen-size beds. If you're looking to treat yourself, you can spend a night in one of our Superior, Jacuzzi or Family Suites for an additional $10. Our Executive King Suites include a king-size bed, fireplace with sitting area, pull-out sofa bed, jacuzzi tub and wet bar! All of our rooms come fully-equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and brand new 32" flat screen LED TVs. All of our guests receive a free SuperStart Hot Buffet Breakfast with either cheddar cheese omelettes or scrambled eggs, sausages, Belgian Waffles and a variety of cereals, breads, muffins, yogurt, fruits and juices. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24-7! We also have a pool, hot tub and 24-hour fitness centre! Our Business Centre is available 24-7 for guests and we also have faxing, scanning and copying services available! Our guests also enjoy access to free high-speed wireless internet throughout our hotel! We are 100% smoke-free and pet-friendly! We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Barrie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Barrie Hotel Barrie
Super Eight Barrie
Barrie Super 8
Barrie Super Eight
Super 8 Barrie Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing