We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good value”
Review of Super 8 Barrie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Barrie
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Over all nice clean hotel. A good value for the price. Love the bunk beds with x-box for the kids. A few changes would have made this a great hotel. For example, there were three small pillows on the queen bed for two of us, so more or bigger pillows would have been nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Lenny G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled that your family enjoyed staying in one of our unique Family Suites! These suites are definitely a hit with the kids as they have their separate alcove area within the room with a bunk bed and XBOX 360. We continue to update our selection of video games that can be borrowed at the front desk at no additional cost. We thank you for recognizing our great value, as we pride ourselves in providing an excellent lodging experience at an affordable price! We thank you for your recommendation regarding our pillows and can assure you that guest feedback is always given careful consideration. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

929 - 935 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GandH1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Celine G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

the rooms are nice and clean staff are great we stay at the super 8 in barrie when we visit the area always have a great stay but this time we left early because of the noise in the hallway and the room next door it started at 1:30 am we called front desk twice left at 3:30 am so much for our anniversary get away

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Anne H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments regarding our clean rooms and great staff! We thank you for your continued loyalty to the Super 8 Barrie and at the same time apologize for the disturbance that you had encountered during your last stay. Our front desk staff tries its best to enforce our 10pm quiet-hours policy and continuously monitors our video cameras to be proactive in quieting down guests before they cause disturbance to others. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to improve your experience during your next visit to Barrie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Reserved 2 rooms for April 8/13. My son was having eye surgery and we requested early check in. Our request was honoured and all 3 of us, could not have been treated better. Nice, clean spacious rooms and a wonderful hot breakfast. Staff is super friendly and obliging.
Lots of shopping and eating facilities, near by. I would highly recommend this Super 8!!! I know we will be returning.
P.D.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatLD670005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear PatLD670005,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you had such a great time throughout your stay. We try our level-best to honour early check-in requests when possible and are happy that we were able to get you into your rooms before our usual check-in time. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our clean and spacious rooms as well as our SuperStart Hot Buffet Breakfast. We treat all of our guests like family and understand that paying attention to the little things goes a long way! We are grateful for your recommendation of the Super 8 Barrie and we look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
3.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 19 in Barrie
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Barrie/Essa Road
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barrie

Address: 441 Bryne Dr | Ontario, Barrie, Ontario L4N 6C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range: $64 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Barrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Barrie is one of the city's newest hotel properties. We are located in the newly developed south end of Barrie and within walking distance to major restaurants, coffee shops, banks and retail outlets! Our 82-room, 4-storey hotel property includes a variety of guest rooms and suites to suite your needs. Spend a night in one of our Traditional Rooms with 1 King or 2 Queen-size beds. If you're looking to treat yourself, you can spend a night in one of our Superior, Jacuzzi or Family Suites for an additional $10. Our Executive King Suites include a king-size bed, fireplace with sitting area, pull-out sofa bed, jacuzzi tub and wet bar! All of our rooms come fully-equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and brand new 32" flat screen LED TVs. All of our guests receive a free SuperStart Hot Buffet Breakfast with either cheddar cheese omelettes or scrambled eggs, sausages, Belgian Waffles and a variety of cereals, breads, muffins, yogurt, fruits and juices. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24-7! We also have a pool, hot tub and 24-hour fitness centre! Our Business Centre is available 24-7 for guests and we also have faxing, scanning and copying services available! Our guests also enjoy access to free high-speed wireless internet throughout our hotel! We are 100% smoke-free and pet-friendly! We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Barrie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Barrie Hotel Barrie
Super Eight Barrie
Barrie Super 8
Barrie Super Eight
Super 8 Barrie Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing