We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“jacuzzi suite weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Barrie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Barrie
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    426
    166
    55
    30
See reviews for
440
302
52
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

the rooms are nice and clean staff are great we stay at the super 8 in barrie when we visit the area always have a great stay but this time we left early because of the noise in the hallway and the room next door it started at 1:30 am we called front desk twice left at 3:30 am so much for our anniversary get away

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Anne H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments regarding our clean rooms and great staff! We thank you for your continued loyalty to the Super 8 Barrie and at the same time apologize for the disturbance that you had encountered during your last stay. Our front desk staff tries its best to enforce our 10pm quiet-hours policy and continuously monitors our video cameras to be proactive in quieting down guests before they cause disturbance to others. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to improve your experience during your next visit to Barrie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobermory, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Reserved 2 rooms for April 8/13. My son was having eye surgery and we requested early check in. Our request was honoured and all 3 of us, could not have been treated better. Nice, clean spacious rooms and a wonderful hot breakfast. Staff is super friendly and obliging.
Lots of shopping and eating facilities, near by. I would highly recommend this Super 8!!! I know we will be returning.
P.D.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatLD670005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear PatLD670005,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you had such a great time throughout your stay. We try our level-best to honour early check-in requests when possible and are happy that we were able to get you into your rooms before our usual check-in time. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our clean and spacious rooms as well as our SuperStart Hot Buffet Breakfast. We treat all of our guests like family and understand that paying attention to the little things goes a long way! We are grateful for your recommendation of the Super 8 Barrie and we look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azilda
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I stay at this hotel 2-3 times a year for a long weekend and always enjoyed our stay. This time the hotel was under new management and we didn't enjoy our stay so much. When we entered our room we found a busted balloon on the couch and my husband is very very allergic to latex. He couldn't go near the couch and we had to open the window to air out the room so he could breathe properly. Then we found hair in the shower. So needless to say the room wasn't very clean. We didn't enjoy our stay this time so much. I have to say the staff was great and the girl at the font desk was really good. I do really like this hotel and I hope it gets better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Renee T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the 'busted balloon' that you found on the couch of your room. Our housekeeping staff are extremely meticulous and detail-oriented when cleaning rooms, and I can assure you that this is an extremely isolated incident. Our front desk staff keeps detailed notes of all incidents that occur throughout their shifts, and we were not made aware of these issues and were not given an opportunity to rectify the situation. We would have happily moved you to another room. The hotel has been under new management for the past year and a half and was also present during your last pleasant visit in 2012. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with an exceptional lodging experience and look forward to improving your experience during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

When we stay in the Barrie area, we always stay at this Super 8. Front desk staff are friendly and location is good. It was a long week-end so there were more kids than normal running up and down the halls but they quieted down by 11:00 pm one night and 9:00 pm another night.

Overall a good experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Marie T,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your continued loyalty to the Super 8 Barrie! We thank you for your kind words about our front desk staff as they try their level-best to provide our guests with that special home-away-from-home feeling throughout their stay! We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barrie

Property: Super 8 Barrie
Address: 441 Bryne Dr | Ontario, Barrie, Ontario L4N 6C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Barrie
#2 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Barrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Barrie is one of the city's newest hotel properties. We are located in the newly developed south end of Barrie and within walking distance to major restaurants, coffee shops, banks and retail outlets! Our 82-room, 4-storey hotel property includes a variety of guest rooms and suites to suite your needs. Spend a night in one of our Traditional Rooms with 1 King or 2 Queen-size beds. If you're looking to treat yourself, you can spend a night in one of our Superior, Jacuzzi or Family Suites for an additional $10. Our Executive King Suites include a king-size bed, fireplace with sitting area, pull-out sofa bed, jacuzzi tub and wet bar! All of our rooms come fully-equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and brand new 32" flat screen LED TVs. All of our guests receive a free SuperStart Hot Buffet Breakfast with either cheddar cheese omelettes or scrambled eggs, sausages, Belgian Waffles and a variety of cereals, breads, muffins, yogurt, fruits and juices. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24-7! We also have a pool, hot tub and 24-hour fitness centre! Our Business Centre is available 24-7 for guests and we also have faxing, scanning and copying services available! Our guests also enjoy access to free high-speed wireless internet throughout our hotel! We are 100% smoke-free and pet-friendly! We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Barrie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Barrie Hotel Barrie
Super Eight Barrie
Barrie Super 8
Barrie Super Eight
Super 8 Barrie Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing