We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service”
Review of Cicco's Ristorante

Cicco's Ristorante
Ranked #106 of 509 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Innisfil, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Amazing service, they were closing early for a staff staff meeting so we were just going to get take out, but they insisted on serving us and were very friendly making sure we were not rushing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billinnisfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay W, Owner at Cicco's Ristorante, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Billinnisfil,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate the feedback :).

We are so happy to hear our staff took care of your needs!

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Cheers,

Lindsay & Cicco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pretty authentic Italian”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Growing up with Italian relatives, I'm pretty critical of my pastas! Cicco's does an excellent job of home made pastas (particularly the gnocci) and stays true to the motherland for their pizzas and salads. Service is good at excellent price points. There are some odd 'non-italian' menu items that I think just confuse people and wish they had more seating but all in all a strong showing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTravelGal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay W, Owner at Cicco's Ristorante, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear CanadianTravelGal76,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback!

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Our homemade pizza and salad recipes are absolutely from the motherland and we take great pride in that :) All of our recipes are old traditional Calabrese family recipes that have been passed down through our family for generations.

We are so happy to hear you are enjoying them as much as we do and look forward to seeing you in the near future :)

Best regards,

Lindsay & Cicco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Spot Fast Service and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

One of my Favorite places to have a meal! Their Cesar Salad is a must try and the Antipasto is a favorite of mine. They also have really good Pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as good as I expected”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

not sure who's writing these reviews, but I wasn't impressed by the food. Service was fine but the food was far below what I expected. Can't see this restaurant lasting. The pizza is good but the pasta I can do far better at home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 65pamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

No matter what you try ... from Seafood Pasta ... to Pizza ... to Wings .... to Gigantic Sandwiches
.... Everything is well prepared, well proportioned, appealing and reasonably priced. It is a jewel and a Great Addition to Barrie...... not to mention the Great House Wine ....and Ice Cold Draft Beer.... It definitely has my vote as one of the Best Italian Restaurants in Barrie.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 154980Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicco's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Cicco's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing