We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Coffee makes my world go round” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barrie Bean Counter

Barrie Bean Counter
Ranked #1 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Barrie
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
2 reviews
“Coffee makes my world go round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. I visit BBC when I want a great cup of coffee, a smile or just something different. Not only are the brewed coffees great but the fancy cup selection are nice treats when I am out for a sunny afternoon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Been_there_seent_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee and in a nice setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Step in and you'll see a great local coffee place. They carry Balzac coffee which is great. Service is marvellous and place has a nice feel to it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank schulich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Cute little shop with a seat in the window, the coffee is delicious---if you order a large to stay, it comes in what seems like a soup bowl, LOVE it...the staff are very friendly, and the baked goods are bomb!
I hope this place sticks around!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie2960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Latte and Service with a Smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've been to the Barrie Bean Counter on Dunlop twice now. The latte was even better the second time around. I was surprised to be remembered from our first visit more than a week ago. Service is bright, cheerful and attentive. I bought the Atwood beans and have been brewing them at home, very good coffee and it comes from an Ontario roasting company. Barrie Bean Counter is a local small biz, opened just this January. It's a small space, so you could miss it on the street, it is worth finding!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barrie Bean Counter also viewed

 
Barrie, Ontario
 

Been to Barrie Bean Counter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing