We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic, no surprises”

Shirley's Bayside Grille
Ranked #38 of 509 Restaurants in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classic, no surprises”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

A good old fashion typical restaurant, a little romantic on week-end (if you are over 50, let's say 55 !!!!). Totally classic food served by a very experience staff. Great place to go with parents or grand-parents...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    40
    16
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Barrie!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We went on a Saturday for dinner. We got a gift certificate from a friend and decided to try it out. The waitress was warm and friendly.The atmosphere was nice in the restaurant. The only improvement I would make would be to turn the heat up as I was a bit cold - wearing a medium sleeve blouse. The appetizers were amazing I had the smoked samon and my husband had the brochette which was very good. For our main meal I had seafood meddly and my husband had the prime rib with all the fixings and he said it was excellent. We both agreed we would be back. The best restaurant we have been to in awhile.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CecilBarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A lovely fine dining experience”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very good food and service....the atmosphere is lovely. We like the tables at the back of the restaurant. Their Apricot Chicken is a must try. Have dined here many times...never disappointed
The out side patio is so nice in the summer. Thanks for the many good times at your restaurant with family and friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Estie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ON, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A taste of home”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

A week in Barrie for training resulted in a lot of restaurant eateries. Shirleys Bayside Grill was the best!!
Every course of my meal was awesome! I even had dessert which left me over full but very happy.

The food was great! Nothing bad to say. The atmosphere of the restaurant was cozy and warm, a pleasant surprise on a cold day :)

You HAVE to go eat at Shirleys Bayside Grill

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious meals at great value for Barrielicious”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I just came back from having a supper yummy dinner at Shirley's. There were 13 of us and everyone was extremely satisfied. The choices for Barrielicious were excellent. I had the house salad, the glazed chicken entree and chocolate cake with ice cream and caramel sauce; every single bite was delicious. The salmon looked very apealing as well. It is a very good value for a wonderful meal in a beautiful cozy setting. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lsabina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shirley's Bayside Grille also viewed

 

Been to Shirley's Bayside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing