We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great View” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bank Nightclub - CLOSED

The Bank Nightclub
Attraction details
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great View”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

While on a business trip we stopped at The Bank for lunch. The reviews are correct, the view of the area is very nice. The food however was so-so but the service was great. I ordered the chicken club sandwich with a house salad which was decent but nothing special. I had never been to this part of Barrie before and to be honest the view is beautiful. The Bank is a nightclub at night and I think this would be a great place to party especially the rooftop.

If I could give a 3.5 I would. A better choice in meals might bump it to a 4 star.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cglof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sky bank. Beautiful view doesn't make up for extremely poor service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Went in for lunch where my boyfriend and I waited 20 minutes for our drinks to arrive to our table. We were told they had run out of glassware which would be understandable if we hadn't seen glassware going to everyone else. We ordered a chicken sandwich and chicken taco's for lunch. After being there for an hour watching tables that had come in after us get their food and drinks, we decided to pay for our drinks and left.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank YettaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Night out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lots of fun! Good music good looking people ad a nice vibe. Id for sure go back next time I am in Barrie!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blaffrenier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Sky Bank”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The top floor of "The Bank" is the Sky Bank. It is outside therefore only open in good weather.
There is a fantastic view of Barrie and Kempenfelt Bay
The food and service are top notch. Has the have the best hamburgers in Barrie

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank billinnisfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bank Nightclub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing