We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!!”

Lone Star Texas Grill
Ranked #94 of 502 Restaurants in Barrie
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Mexican, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our famous fajitas are served up fresh - from the warm flour tortillas to the guacamole and the salsa. Wood fire grilled AAA steaks and smokehouse ribs are all prepared in the barbecue pit. Lone Star guarantees great food, warm southern hospitality, and a good time. We are Canada's only authentic Texas restaurant - the real deal...TEXAS to the BONE!
1 review
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Whiskey is by far the hottest girl I've ever seen!!! She has a great personality and is gorgeous!!! Can anyone tell me how old she is and if she is single!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    50
    16
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MIDLAND ON
2 reviews
“FROM MIDLAND”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I drove from Midland to meet our son and his wife from Caledonia. Usually, we meet half way at a restauraint for a visit. We were meeting this time for Mothers' Day lunch/dinner.Our son chose your restaurant, and my wife and I were not aware of your restaurant or location. What a great discovery!
My wife and daughter-in-law had the fajitas, our son had chicken quesidillas, and I had a fantastic buritto. The food was fantastic, and a great value for the modest price. Service was prompt, the food hot, and this restaurant will be our choice from now on..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Won't return. Annoying and over priced.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have tried this location 3 times now. The first time was within a month if it being open, did not have a great time but it was new so we figured they were still working out the kinks. 2 time was for a friends birthday. I was wary of her choice but thought they been there 6 months so hopefully better. Still a miss. Service was terrible bartender wanted to talk to her boyfriend more then make sure our drinks were full. Finally you would think third times a charm. We sat in the uninformed room my husband had their "famous" fajitas and I a taco salad. We waited forever (Wednesday night) and when my salad came the beef was cold. When I asked the server if it was supposed to be cold she replied "I don't know, why don't you like it?"

I won't go back. Over priced stupid servers with stupid names. Even the managers have dumb names. No professionalism whatsoever.


Choose a different restaurant. If you want fajitas Jacks is WAY better!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Star T, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi Helena, I'm very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your Lone Star experience. If you would like to further discuss your visit, please email me at scout@lstg.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A definite family affair!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have been itching to try this place for a few months now and I am sooooo glad I finally did. I LOVE Lone Star Texas Bar & Grill for so many different reasons. I think the food is impeccable and the service is lovely. In my evaluation, this place is one of the very best family restaurants in Barrie. All the staff make you feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door. We met two members of the management team (Hammer and Wrangler) who genuinely cared that we had an authentic and pleasant experience. They cannot do enough for you while you enjoy your meals. The atmosphere of the restaurant is very laid back and the energy and personalities of the Lone Star team is lively. We really enjoyed our meal and experience and can't wait for our next visit. Lone Star is now in my top 5 restaurant chains in Canada!! Go and check them out, I promise you won`t be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moe777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Have enjoyed a couple of lunches and a dinner over the last few months at Lone Star. Excellent chips and salsa. My favorite meal so far was the fajitas. Would recommend this restaurant for a decent priced meal out. Nice and new and clean. And pretty good staff. Will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carriesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Texas Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing