We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
40
41
15
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
41
15
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscraft beerspecial shoutdays innquick stopthe salt water poolcomfortable bedsthe hotel is cleanhotel is locatedoff the highwayone night staybusiness tripa great staywaffleslobbysuitecribspg
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 110 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

This is definitely not your typical four points. Staff is clueless... service in bar and restaurant is horrible the staff were ok but extremely slow beds are comfy as usual though, pool is small but clean, not what I'd expect from this chain of hotels

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank jen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager4241, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry to see your negative encounter with our normally very friendly and service minded staff. We will be sure to investigate this. Once again we apologize. We do hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Barrie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Smaller property located across from a slew of shopping destinations, including Lowe's, Leon's and MEC, as well as a big grocery store.

Inside is very clean and quiet, staff are very friendly, and it has all the amenities you could possibly ask for. One of my faves...unlimited coffee, LOL.

Room Tip: Take the 5 minute drive to eat at Noble Sushi...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HA-Trainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager4241, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to read your review and thank you for commenting on our staff. And the coffee is always on! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We had a good stay in Barrie and at this hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming and helped with information about local attractions and activities in the area. Our room was clean and spacious with very comfortable beds. There is construction behind the hotels on this street, a condo. Looks like it is in the finishing stage and it did not bother us. We had a good breakfast in the small restaurant, it was not included but fairly priced and the portions was generous and food was good. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager4241, Front Office Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Ron G,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. Your feedback is much appreciated! We look forward welcoming you back on your next visit o Barrie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were on a relocation trip that necessitated a stay of 6 nights at the Sheraton. We have been to a number of other Four Points hotels in the past, and have always enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere. Barrie was no different. While the location was not necessarily picturesque, it was convenient for our needs (close to the highway 400 and driving distance to all other attractions and restaurants). Parking is free and plentiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A fitness centre and pool are available - while they are small and fairly basic, we made use of the amenities with satisfaction. Coffee and tea are available 24/7 by reception. A new restaurant is onsite, although we did not visit it. The reception staff were very helpful and accommodating, given that we required a change of room type for our last evening of our stay. Overall, a basic satisfactory stay better than many offered in Barrie.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SMO2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager4241, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and great feedback!

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Barrie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

We had a amazing time staying here for our first anniversary!The people that work here are so friendly!The room was so comfortable and clean!We will tell all our family and friends about this beautiful hotel!Thanks again for our beautiful treat tray the hotel give us

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank HartCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager4241, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear guest,

We are so glad you chose to stay with us for your anniversary! It was truly our pleasure to have you here and your wonderful review is much appreciated!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews