We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocelli Pizza

Cocelli Pizza
Ranked #55 of 486 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The pizza here is very tasty, but I cannot comment on anything else on the menu as I've only had the pizza. It's a good price and the deals are good, we like to take part in those. The only negative is the atmosphere. It feels very unfinished or that they are in the middle of renovations which I know isn't the case.
Friendly service and orders are always in quickly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsChaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pie - Inexpensive and quick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I love Cocelli Pizza - we used to buy from the Brampton location often before moving to Barrie. They have a great walk in special that is ready in about 7 minutes. Price is phenominal and easily feeds a family of 4 ( Large pizza - 1 topping - $ 8.99 ). We have tried their pastas as well and they are quite good .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lbailey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“good pie - could have loaded it more, though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

nice crust, great sauce, tasty cheese, just not enough of the cheese or other toppings you choose. Atmosphere is incredibly plain. Staff was friendly enough. I'd go again when I'm in Barrie... it was good enough to warrant a return. It also reheated well the next day. Their take-out and delivery seemed busy. We ate in the restaurant. The pasta someone else was eating looked good and was a decent sized portion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NickAndNoraHoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great local pizza place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you're tired of the same old pizza chain taste and want to try something different then Cocelli's is worth a visit.
They remind me of the family run pizza places on St Clair Ave in Toronto when I was a kid.
Try the lasagna. It's the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bellguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST PIZZA EVERR!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

People that say not the best place , well your all just don't know what your talking about , THIS PLACE IS WHERE YOU CALL REALL FOOD .. Not fake like other placess , its an awesome place everything there tastes soooo good there panzos are HUGE ! Everything tastes amazing there ... MUST TRYYY ASAP!!:)

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darkangel02516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocelli Pizza also viewed

 
Barrie, Ontario
 

Been to Cocelli Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing