We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty lunch on the patio.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Donaleigh's Irish Public House

Donaleigh's Irish Public House
Ranked #3 of 499 Restaurants in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch on the patio.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

My first visit to Donaleight's for lunch on the patio this summer was a tasty adventure with a braised lamb wrap. The service was efficient despite the steady stream of groups out for lunch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    172
    39
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great patio, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We decided to stop at the Denaleigh's Pub for lunch on a Sunday afternoon. It was a sunny day and the front patio was busy. We decided to stay in the back patio, less noisy, less busy, and with the same great service.
The food was delicious and the service was great! I highly recommend it for who is looking for a Pub or a nice place for a meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CinTorontoON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great, as usual ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Last night we had a family do at Donaleigh's for my stepson's birthday. And, as experienced in the past, everything was great ... food, service and hospitality.
You can't go anywhere better for salads, burgers, chicken wings, and watching your sports events on the big screen.
Donaleigh's have it down pat for a night out. And they also have a really nice outdoor patio for summer nights.
You can't go wrong, stop in at Donaleigh's.
Kate

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diorkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food not just pub grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Some of the best food I had in Barrie. This is now my go to Restaurant. A great place to stop for a cold beer on the patio.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nosneb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario canada
Level Contributor
308 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Twice in one week speaks for itself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have enjoyed meals at Donaleigh's many times over the last few years. The food is always delicious. This week we went twice, both times on the front patio. Service can sometimes be "robot" like. Order drinks, then appetizer and later meal to slow down the pace a bit.
Our favourites are the Sheppards Pie, Steak& Brie Sandwich, Fish and Chips . The "Irish" nachos are good for sharing!
Can always count on Donaleigh's.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donaleigh's Irish Public House also viewed

 

Been to Donaleigh's Irish Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing