We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lunch on the patio.”

Donaleigh's Irish Public House
Ranked #3 of 509 Restaurants in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Midland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch on the patio.”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

My first visit to Donaleight's for lunch on the patio this summer was a tasty adventure with a braised lamb wrap. The service was efficient despite the steady stream of groups out for lunch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    186
    41
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great patio, great food!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We decided to stop at the Denaleigh's Pub for lunch on a Sunday afternoon. It was a sunny day and the front patio was busy. We decided to stay in the back patio, less noisy, less busy, and with the same great service.
The food was delicious and the service was great! I highly recommend it for who is looking for a Pub or a nice place for a meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great, as usual ...”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Last night we had a family do at Donaleigh's for my stepson's birthday. And, as experienced in the past, everything was great ... food, service and hospitality.
You can't go anywhere better for salads, burgers, chicken wings, and watching your sports events on the big screen.
Donaleigh's have it down pat for a night out. And they also have a really nice outdoor patio for summer nights.
You can't go wrong, stop in at Donaleigh's.
Kate

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diorkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food not just pub grub”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Some of the best food I had in Barrie. This is now my go to Restaurant. A great place to stop for a cold beer on the patio.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nosneb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario canada
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Twice in one week speaks for itself”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have enjoyed meals at Donaleigh's many times over the last few years. The food is always delicious. This week we went twice, both times on the front patio. Service can sometimes be "robot" like. Order drinks, then appetizer and later meal to slow down the pace a bit.
Our favourites are the Sheppards Pie, Steak& Brie Sandwich, Fish and Chips . The "Irish" nachos are good for sharing!
Can always count on Donaleigh's.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donaleigh's Irish Public House also viewed

 

Been to Donaleigh's Irish Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing