We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Barrie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Barrie Motel(Barrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barr's Motel(Barrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
47
36
29
39
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
36
29
39
99
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 250 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Beautiful granite floor in Breakfast area. Central location and probably very elegant at one time, but needs some upgrades. All our requests were honoured. Excellent value for the money and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Queen room is much preferable to Double
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOJOUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHIVA140, General Manager at Knights Inn Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your review, know that we take all suggestions seriously and are in the process of an ongoing renovation plan to upgrade the property. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The gentleman working in the office was friendly and helpful, but the property itself is in desperate need of some TLC and updating. We stayed near the west side of the first floor, and the now closed neighbouring restaurants' patio framing was really rough and old looking. The concrete flooring beside the room was busted up - the overhang for the 2nd floor walkway is rotting underneath and needs repair and paint. The air conditioner doesn't fix properly and we stuffed napkins in the exposed area to keep the bugs out. Also, someone had not vaccuumed properly and there were several glass shards beside and under the bed which simply means someone did not do their job right and take the time to vaccuum properly. It smelled as if there was beer spilled recently beside the bed but once the air got circulating the smell left pretty quickly.

All in all, this property has great potential and from we experienced, a solid front desk staff - it just needs some upgrading and proper housekeeping and maintenance care.

Room Tip: Depending on your expectations, I would suggest you ask to see a room first and check it out.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisDrury1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHIVA140, General Manager at Knights Inn Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and are taking your suggestions seriously. We are working on renovating the property, doing everything from laying concrete to painting. We are also working on improving the quality of our cleaning services. We hope that you stay with us again to see the difference your suggestions have helped make.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Room was clean and staff was very good with the overall service. Will definitely stay there again :)

LeoS2K

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dothedew88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHIVA140, General Manager at Knights Inn Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thanks for the positive review, we are very happy to see that your needs were met while staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Comfortable, clean and friendly services. The room was VERY well kept and the sheets were so nice...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lohit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for your review, I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Comfortable, clean and friendly services. Accommodations and various available items that ease the stay. I had stayed at this location for two weeks, and not one had an issue with the staff or any of the services.

Room Tip: Ask for the fridge and microwave capabilities to continue enjoyment of your room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHIVA140, General Manager at Knights Inn Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind review, I am glad your stay was enjoyable and I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews