We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame on you!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chappell Farms

Chappell Farms
617 Penetanguishene Road | Hwy 11 and County Road 93, Barrie, Ontario L4M 4Y8, Canada
705-721-1547
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 46 things to do in Barrie
Attraction details
Coldwater, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shame on you!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I took my two grandsons to Chappel farms last Friday. It was a cold day but we thought it would be worth going because we had a good time last year. Nothing was open but the toy store (naturally). They took our money and when we got in we found that you had to wait an hour and a half to get a ride to the pumpkin patch so we had to walk into the field to get our pumpkin.(Only one per family now) The toys in the sandpit were broken with sharp edges. All the trikes in the bike attraction had flat tires or worse. No food or drinks were available, no bouncy castle. Nothing! A total waste of time and money. The wee ones were so upset.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Karol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    5
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We've driven by this farm every time we head down south. this time we decided to stop in and we're glad we did. For $11 per person you got a magic show, corn maze, hay maze, bouncey castle for the kids, boo barn, a pretty slick haunted barn for the adults, dog agility show, animals to feed, tractor ride and you even got to pick your own pumpkin. The kids had a blast. all we could have asked for was better weather.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheldon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Had a great time. A real bargain for all the time and fun we had. We realize there is a pumpkin shortage this year but picking the pumpkin was fun for all. The kids loved it and we will be sure to return again this year.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank judy_darvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst money grabbing experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Worst expirance ever. Last year I took my family, my daughter had fun and the price was reasonable as we all got to take home a pumpkin. This year one pumpkin per family but still have to pay a per person rate. We asked how much a second pumpkin would be, their reply was up to $50 we had already spent $33 to get in. Nothing but rude money hungry want to be farmers.

Helpful?
6 Thank skip13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Daughters loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have taken our daughters a few time and we enjoyed it every time. The baby animals are always a hit. Great location, close to the highway.

Helpful?
1 Thank mom_of_teenagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chappell Farms also viewed

 

Been to Chappell Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing