We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes you feel right at home "Bogi and Robert"”
Review of Three Wishes B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Three Wishes B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Barrie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We would highly recommend Three Wishes BB to anyone who wishes to have a comfortable and relaxing time away.
Elisabeth is a lovely, welcoming and wonderfully energetic lady.
Beautiful and clean house, with good taste in design, attending to the smallest details.
We also enjoyed the wonderful home-made breakfast.
We will definitely return once we have a chance to take another vacation.
Thank You, Elisabeth!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Boglarka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jellybean107_2000, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

It means a great deal to me that you enjoyed your stay. Have a wonderful summer you two!
Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Three Wishes B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 65 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I attended a wedding in Barrie and stayed at the Three Wishes B&B. We found the room and the rest of the house very clean and bright. Elizabeth, the hostess was very caring and charming. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and we would return to stay there again. Thanks Elizabeth for making our stay so wonderful.
Margaret

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely comments. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and return to visit us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family and I enjoyed our comfortable staying here. The host Elisabeth was so friendly and nice. In the back yard, we were so relaxed sleeping in a hammock during the daytime, and enjoyed watching stars at night. The breakfast was so good, especially my daughter loved the orange muffin freshly made by Elisabeth. I am sure we will stay here when we come to Barrie again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank YRandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Such a delightful family I am so glad you chose us as your accommodation of choice and I hope you come back again soon!
Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone wishing to have a quiet and relaxing time away! Breakfast was absolutely delicious, and Elisabeth was so lovely, welcoming, and helpful to us. Such a caring and interesting hostess. The room, yard, and lounge areas were so comfortable and clean, and we wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

I am glad you both had a good time at Three Wishes B&B and I sincerely hope that I see you again soon. And thanks for the lovely concert too, Sonja!
Sincerely
Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was wonderful. It was great to be able to relax in the backyard after a long day. The host Elizabeth was very knowledgable about the area . Would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lgtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

It was a pleasure having you and I appreciate that you chose to stay with us when there are so many places to choose from in Barrie. I hope we see you again!
Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our hostess was very friendly and helpful. She makes the best breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble for her. Her B and B was clean and welcoming. I would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: We had the King room, it was excellent. Elizabeth gave us the best breakfasts ever.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Three Wishes B&B and for taking the time to write such lovely remarks. It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope we will see you again in 2014. Happy New Year!
Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Every thing about the website description was accurate and more. What you cannot describe in advance is the welcome. Elisabeth was warm and friendly and by the time we left we were sad to go. The breakfasts were fantastic and we were asked in advance if the hot choice for the day was
appealing. The guest lounge was huge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hj_buse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. It is always a pleasure meeting wonderful people like you and I do hope that you return one day. Barrie has so much to offer in the summer and I am sure you would enjoy it here at that time of year too. Until we meet again,
Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
2.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Horseshoe Resort
Horseshoe Resort
#7 of 19 in Barrie
995 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Wishes B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Wishes B&B

Address: 48 Steel St, Barrie, Ontario L4M 2E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Barrie
Price Range: $131 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Three Wishes B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful B&B in Barrie's eastend. Tasteful modern decor and luxurious rooms. Bamboo sheets and cozy robes to use during your stay. We boast delicious full breakfasts in your own private dining room or on our outdoor patio. Complimentary welcome basket with minimum 2 night stay, in-house boutique with gifts from around the world. Electric Fireplace in each room as well as a gas fireplace in the common room with TV, movies games and books. Member of BBCanada. Outdoor patio with gas fire pit under our pergola, where you can relax and watch the stars. One night stays on July & August weekends available by calling direct to hotel only. Children under 5 welcome if booking the entire B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Three Wishes B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Wishes B&B Barrie, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing