We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food & service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Buco Ristorante

Il Buco Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Buco Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 499 Restaurants in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $44
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: City Center
Cross street: Bayfield
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband and I picked up this restaurant by chance last Sunday and we were pleasantly surprised by the great food and service offered at such good price (Barrielicious). Quite a bit of choice in the menu. I have the salmon, which is very tender and juicy. The carrot cake also tastes good and fresh; and so is the tiramisu. Thanks for the service of the lovely lady, who wait our table too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    103
    23
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Barrielicius”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Visited for my first time last night and was Welcomed and looked after right away, We sat outside which was a beautiful view of kempenfelt Bay! Russell was our very sexy waiter!!! service was Amazing !! He is a real charmer ! Meal was well worth it go and check them out ! I will be back ! Jo

Helpful?
Thank 334jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Service and patio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I checked the reviews on Tripadvisor looking for a nice restaurant in Barrie. It came highly recommended. I phoned and made reservations and was treated to lovely lady who was quite honest and told me that the street maybe closed and where to find parking. We approached the restaurant from Dunlop and there was a small door which raised some concern; but we proceded upstairs to find a lovely dinning room with a great outdoor patio overlooking the water. We were seated overlooking the Bay and found the service outstanding, the food was excellent for a very reasonable price. I will certainly be returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WPSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Authentic food with friendly smiles😊”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This is the first time we doing fine dining in Barrie. The good reviews brought us here.
We didn't know the whole street was closed for Canada Day weekend celebration. We arrived a little earlier and found a lot of public parking in the area. Thank God there are free for the weekend!
The waitress suggested an Italian wine to us...tastes good! All food comes with wonderful presentation, but a little salty for us. We are not complaining because we loved the mussels and the red.snapper. We particularly liked the bread which came preseasoned with olive oil, sea salt and fresh pepper. The is the first time we eat bread in this way....very tasty!
The tiramisu was a little too creamy and the coffee was not hot enough.
In spite of some minor imperfections, we loved this place and will definitely come back.
We recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank 2travelhonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“More than satisfied!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

First off, my wife is an excellent cook so going out for dinner is generally not high on our list. We've been to Il Buco twice now and we've been more than satisfied with the food and experience both times. The meat dishes have all been excellent as have the salads and appetizers. If you're looking to try a new restaurant without the fear of being disappointed, check this place out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JesseL1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Il Buco Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing