We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barrie
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveler rating
123
246
240
159
168
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
246
240
159
168
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 936 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Room wasn’t cleaned once over the 3 nights I stayed. Internet was terrible. Good location. Girl at the front desk was extremely nice. The location was excellent and the rooms are quiet. The age of the building is starting to show.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmclean2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I can assure you that the housekeeping department cleans all rooms daily unless the Do Not Disturb sign has been placed on the door. After investigating I found that of the 2 days that your room should have been cleaned it had been cleaned the first day while the second day the Do Not Disturb sign was placed on the door. Due to privacy reasons the Room Attendant will not enter the room when the sign is placed on the door.

I would like to share some exciting news. We are upgrading as our property will be rebranding to a Days Inn in early March.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope that we can be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

A quick overnight stay was much better than expensive downtown Toronto hotel. Travelodge has clean spacious rooms with fridge microwave and coffee maker. Great breakfast too. Beds were okay sheets were soft and cozy. Lovely helpful staff.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lucindasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

While the staff at the front desk do their best. They have security for a reason on weekends. Cause nobody can deal with the parties and noise levels. This hotel on fridays and saturdays is a hockey tournament destination. And the young kids run up and down the halls until the wee hours. The older tournament players party until 4:30am keeping customers awake.
If you want to stay here for the cheap rates and cleanliness. Go for it. During the week it is great.
If you are planning on sleeping on the weekends. Avoid or buy really good ear plugs!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank nic0laJj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019

From people partying, to kids not able to enjoy the pool, the holds on credit cards...just ridiculous...never again. Breakfast is OK, although Tim's and Macca's offer better options. Room was clean, but mattresses were uncomfortable.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joey983475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

Our room was not quite clean upon arrival, and I think someone died around the corner from our room. Lots of police presence, at one point saw them filling paper evidence bags. Fun! Smoking rooms made hallways smell very bad. A prostitute was being escorted put in the morning. Lots of parties. However, staff was very nice. Our toilet clogged, was fixed within 10 minutes. Asked for extra pillows, came very quickly. Breakfast was good. Even though halls are loud, you don't hear much in your room.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 717corylf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews