We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
$82
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barrie Motel(Barrie)
$76
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveler rating
112
234
226
149
141
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
234
226
149
141
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 862 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

This was one of the only hotels that had rooms for tough mudder weekend. It was reasonable clean but needs renovations. It was priced the same as far nicer hotels. Breakfast was simple but ok. Bed was clean but not terribly comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank marcia827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We spent the night here a few weeks ago for a friends birthday. The room was fine. Clean and nice enough. We were on the main floor at the back, very close to the pool. The weekend that we went there was some kind of big sporting convention in Barrie so the fact that we were able to get the room without needing a reservation was very nice. The staff was friendly and we were quite happy. Unfortunately, the room had a broken air conditioner and because the hotel was full, we could not be moved. After speaking with the hotels manager in the morning, we were refunded the full amount of the room accompanied by a very big apology. We were very happy with the outcome, and happier that we gave them an opportunity to learn that they need some fans for back up!! :) We would definitely stay here again! :)

Room Tip: The doors slam LOUDLY
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank itsthetruth2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Let me assure you that we have purchased fans for back up should this ever happen again! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Was charged 50$ for a noise complaint, at 11pm the front desk came up to warn me about noise and said if i would be charged if he had to come up again. We left and went out and came back and went to bed he never came back again because we were quiet. In the morning all the front desk said was "he didn't have to come again if he didn't want to" , why would he tell me he would come up again if there was an issue and then not , and still charge me. Never will stay here again staff is extremely rude

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ryanpX3184PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Upon check-in, you were asked to read and initial our noise policy as stated on the registration card. You initialed that you in fact read and understood this. It states, "Noise complaints resulting from my room will result in charges should the hotel have to refund another guest room". This was in fact the case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews