We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
Nearby Hotels
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
$90
$82
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
$87
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Richmond Manor Bed & Breakfast(Barrie)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveler rating
111
231
222
147
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
231
222
147
139
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 850 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here recently for for an event i was attending in town. To be honest, i was a little worried with reading some of the reviews but i prefer to find out on my own. I arrived early and was able to check in. Being a non smoker i asked for a non smoking room. The first one i was given had a very strong smoke smell to it and seeing as the hotel charges a security deposit i didn't want to be on the hook for someone elses bad habit. Once i talked to the girl at the front desk, she gave me a second room which turned out to be fine. Clean and fresh smelling. Now, this is an older hotel so i wouldn't expect all the funrishings to be in immaculate condition and i was pleasantly suprised. Yes, it could use some updating but the room was clean and well kept. I didn't encounter any noise other than some idiot having a freak out over how his young children were acting at the pool deck. It was obvious where the behaviour came from (monkey see, monkey do). My only issue was with the parking. The event i was attending ran late, so when i arrived back at the hotel at 1:30am finding a parking spot was almost impossible. One coach bus was taking up 8 spots, many (14) CP Rail work trucks took up 2 spost each and some of the bigger ones took up 5. I was told imay have to park in the canadian tire parking lot across the road (no). All in all, not a bad experience. I understand it's a touristy town this time of year, but the rates charged are a little high for what you get. Charging the security deposit somewhat baffles me, but to each their own. Would i stay here again? Probably....but i would shop around first to compare value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to find out that you found the room to be clean and well kept. I would like to apologize that you had an issue finding a parking space. We look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews