We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

No hot water and the shower head had only 1 spray working out of the 50 that were clogged.Also tried to book the ski package the next wekend thought its close to the resturants so stay again and save on cab money NEVER!!No ski packages all of a sudden sold out shower filled up past my ankles staff is unfriendly our room was dirty didnt want to put our bags on the carpet never again Holiday Inn express for 10 bucks more and they have the ski package instead of being unavailable all the time.Good luck if you stay there.......

Room Tip: Hliday iNN express is extremely clean staff is just awsome!!They have a resturant in the hotel and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lori g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    199
    196
    115
    97
See reviews for
255
158
46
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NORTH BAY
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel was in a great location and the staff were helpful but the curtains were not wide enough to block out the light in the parking lot at night (and morning light). The fan in the bathroom was also really loud! The room itself was really nice and the beds were fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

the place is disgusting, very dirty and cold. not even hot water in the shower. the beds are small and not comfortable, also not enough blankets. the old heater/ac unit in the room blew cold air all night. they have a security guard who thinks she is a liquor cop and noise police. I would never stay here again even if they paid me.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hozmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

I would like to apologize that you did not find the beds comfortable. We are addressing this issue by replacing the beds in the hotel this year. We will have new frames, box springs, mattresses and bedding.

It is the job of security to ensure that noise levels within the hotel are acceptable during the evening so that all guests can enjoy a quiet and restful sleep. This is why you may have been asked to keep the noise levels down.

It is disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations in cleanliness. This has been addressed with the housekeeping department.

Sincerely,
Mary Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSISSAUGA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

This busines trip turned into a three week stay. I enjoyed the hot tub after a long day but wish it had been open to 11pm as lots of nights I missed it. The staff were wonderful all round.they exeeded my expectations. I would strongly reccomend this Travelodge to anyone. Very good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank orchidalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

We are fortunate for having the opportunity to be of service to you for three weeks. We have great staff who strive to make everyone feel comfortable.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Mary Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYEVALE
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel was a very average hotel. My biggest problem was the extra large signs everywere that stated "we are not responsible for stolen items". This gave me a feeling that we and our belongings were not safe. On top of this we were charged $ 2 and change for a safe. We were told to ask for the money refunded when we left. This felt like a scam to make a little extra money from guests (as most people wouldn't bother asking for it back. If I was to see that on my next visit, I would not stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
4.5 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
1.6 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 19 in Barrie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Barrie/Essa Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Property: Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
Address: 300 Bayfield St, Barrie, Ontario L4M 3B9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield Hotel Barrie
Travel Lodge Barrie
Barrie Travelodge
Barrie Travel Lodge
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing