We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was good except noisy young neighbors who...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 789 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

This busines trip turned into a three week stay. I enjoyed the hot tub after a long day but wish it had been open to 11pm as lots of nights I missed it. The staff were wonderful all round.they exeeded my expectations. I would strongly reccomend this Travelodge to anyone. Very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank orchidalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

We are fortunate for having the opportunity to be of service to you for three weeks. We have great staff who strive to make everyone feel comfortable.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Mary Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel was a very average hotel. My biggest problem was the extra large signs everywere that stated "we are not responsible for stolen items". This gave me a feeling that we and our belongings were not safe. On top of this we were charged $ 2 and change for a safe. We were told to ask for the money refunded when we left. This felt like a scam to make a little extra money from guests (as most people wouldn't bother asking for it back. If I was to see that on my next visit, I would not stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed overnight on Dec 19, 2012 and were very pleased wtih it. Jill was on duty at the front desk and she could not be more hospitable! She checked us in efficiently and when I expressed disappointment that there was no computer in the lobby (it had actually been stolen!), she gave us an upgrade to a room with a computer in it! I was thrilled. Unfortunately, the room just had a queen size bed for my dh and me but that was a small price to pay. lol

The room was a good size, had a fridge, microwave and an older flat screen t.v. The sofa with coffee table was a nice feature. The bathroom was functional. We were pleased with the extra pillows in the room and attractive duvet. One wall was rough brick which lent a wonderful country atmosphere to the room. Everything was immaculate.

This hotel has easy access from Highway 400 and is close to an older mall and several good restaurants. There is even more shopping available up Bayfield.

Upon returning to our room after dinner, there were cookies available in the lobby....a nice touch. Tomorrow we are looking forward to the complimentary breakfast.

We would recomment this hotel without reservation (pun intended). :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wegothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DjangoVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
BELLEVILLE
1
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Barrie/Essa Road
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 19 in Barrie
183 reviews
1.6 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,181 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Address: 300 Bayfield St, Barrie, Ontario L4M 3B9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range: $63 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield Hotel Barrie
Travel Lodge Barrie
Barrie Travelodge
Barrie Travel Lodge
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing