We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good eats and drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spynn Restaurant

Spynn Restaurant
20 Fairview Road | Inside The Holiday Inn, Barrie, Ontario L4N 4P3, Canada
+1 705-722-0555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 457 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: American, Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located inside the Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good eats and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

its actually quite a good restaurant for an Inn..the service is great and friendly waitresses..Jenny is very good , and makes you feel at home ..Lori the bartender can make you any drink you could ask for ..she is very personable..a good conversationist ( i think thats a good word)..and might have a good joke for you to brighten up your stay...definately an asset to the Holiday Inn. always look forward to a visit there..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    33
    18
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and I went to Tattingers for the first time for a family birthday dinner. The staff were amazing. The chef came in to the room we were in and told us about the buffet, and brought us to the buffet and told us what everything was, the food was delicious. The wait staff Jenny and Crystal, were wonderful. I would highly recommend going to this restaurant and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WasagaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Tattinger's Sunday Brunch-Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

With the help of Amber and Tattinger's Restaurant, we put together a Surprise birthday party for my mom's 75th. Tattinger's did an outstanding job, with the help of Amber who assured me everything would be perfect and it was! The front section was all set up with Reserved signs and they allowed us to bring in a few balloon bouquets. The Chef, Paul, came out several times to make sure everyone was enjoying the food and the service. Paul came out to meet with the 'birthday gal' and presented her with a gorgeous piece of cake on a lovely decorated plate. We couldn't have asked for better service! The Holiday Inn is my new "Go To" Sunday Brunch restaurant! The food was outstanding and the atmosphere of Tattinger's is just perfect. Great job Paul, Amber and Holiday Inn! A very memorable 75th Surprise Birthday Party had by all!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 65annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundridge, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Awesome Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Jenny was excellent with us for the breakfast buffet! It was a slower morning so we met everyone in the kitchen as well. Food was well stocked and a good assortment to choose from. We will definitely be back. It was the perfect end to our mini vacation!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1awesome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband & I went to Tatinger's for New Years Day Brunch Jan 1,2014 This was spur of the moment decision and we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and willing to answer any questions. The food was varied with breakfast and lunch selections.
They have a Friday night dinner of Prime Rib also.
We had a relaxing and pleasant New Years dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elegantfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spynn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Spynn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing