We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
$82
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barrie Motel(Barrie)
$83
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
50
36
48
33
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
36
48
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub was nicethe ground floor roomsremote controlapple juiceeasy chairhot breakfastfresh wafflesquick stopqueen roombarrie areaair conditionerstayed for one nightfridge and microwavelots of parkinghighwaysoapparents
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 204 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Clean,friendly staff, hot tub, pool, large rooms, internet, great price for a nice hotel! Close to beach downtown and great restaurants. Whatever u need the staff r there to accommodate u. Quiet and relaxing! Awesome hot breakfast included in the rate!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank DebraStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

We picked Quality Inn over other hotels in Barrie due to the general appearance of photos and the mostly positive reviews. We were disappointed with how outdated and poorly maintained this hotel was. Somebody else's hair in the bathtub, poorly maintained washroom, a very low pressure shower head, and just an overall feeling that we did not get much for our $200.
We will not return for this price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a mess if you are planning to stay here don't what pictures show it's not here and the staff is not helpful not professional they need to get customers services course so they can understand and hotel in rundown.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Ahmad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Quality inn on Hart drive, Barrie whilst visiting family for 11 nights. Travelled from Ireland & wanted somewhere to put our heads down each night.

I honestly can't fault the inn at all! We had a great stay with comfortable beds, daily housekeeping & wonderful staff who couldn't do enough for us if we asked! We had clean bedding every day along with soap, shampoo etc. A mini fridge, microwave & a coffee/tea machine. Free continental breakfast every morning which consisted of sausages, eggs, waffle maker, cereal, toast, yoghurt & fresh fruit. Also a coffee/tea machine & fresh orange/apple juice.

Room service was phenomenal. The girls were absolutely amazing, polite & accommodating to anything we needed. Thanks girls!

Reception staff were brilliant & helped us travellers the best they could for local train stations & buses etc. Thank you to you all. Always happy to help with a smile!

There is a snack vending machine, pop/juice machine & ice in the lobby which is always accessible.

There is a pool & hot tub in the hotel, we actually didn't get to try we were so busy but I seen a lot of happy visitors & families enjoy these facilities so that's a bonus!

Overall a clean, comfortable & friendly place to sleep at night. Wonderful, accommodating staff. If we are ever back in barrie, we will be sure to book!

Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Grace, Alison, Eamon & Tommy room 135 xx

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The hotel is near beaches, shops & restaurants. Also, convenient to Barrie Arboretum, Barrie Raceway and shopping at Georgian Mall.
You can enjoy Free Breakfast, Free Parking & Free Wifi. The swimming pool and the tub are average.
Although the Hotel policy restrict making noise however they don't implement the policy. so you can hear noise from other guests who are not following the rules.
Although the breakfast area is small, but have good varieties for breakfast.
Employees are not very friendly or trying to make good experience for guests

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naddourra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews