We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Enjoyed an overnight visit here, found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We accidentally left a few items in our room and our recovery from Lost and Found was seamless. Nice breakfast buffet as well. We will return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kingston007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

The management of the Holiday Inn Barrie hotel appreciates you taking the time to leave such a complimentary review of our hotel. We work hard to maintain a high level of service for all of our guests and its comments such as yours that lets us know we are right on track!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 543 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay until we returned home with several bites and carpet beetles in our luggage. Beware!!!!! the carpet beetles! Room 345 in the regular section. Pool area could have been cleaner too...I know it was busy with March break but still no need for hair everywhere!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us! We had Orkin Pest Control come in and complete a full inspection of the room to address your concern. The report has been returned that there was no activity of insects in the room. I would be happy to share this report with you which can be obtained by contacting the hotel at 705-722-0555.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here to sleep during a roadtrip with friends. We were turned away while trying to check in at the Holiday Inn Express, apparently 20 isn't old enough to get a hotel room... This Holiday Inn was the only hotel in Barrie that allowed someone under 21 to get a room. Paid $130 for a spacious room with 2 queen beds after a CAA discount. Area near the pool was under construction, but other than a bit of mess off to the side the pool was nice! Had a comfortable sleep, quiet for the most part. Room and washroom were very clean. The water was extremely hot though, watch kids with that. Check-in and out was easy, staff was friendly and parking was good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our full service hotel and hope you will visit us again soon at the Holiday Inn Barrie. We hope you have a safe and memorable road trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The staff here is great, especially Dave White, the banquet setup person. We had a great meeting room with a lot of personable service and a pleasant meeting environment. The restaurant has a nice breakfast buffet in the morning and this hotel is in a convenient location.

Room Tip: There are refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms (or at least the one I was given).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

The Holiday Inn Barrie hotel would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here on March 6th for one night on business. I stayed in the executive tower on the 5th floor. I was pleased with the service and my room until the next morning, while watching TV in bed, a very small black beetle with white spots appeared out of nowhere on the sheet. I was alarmed and immediately crushed it and put it into a water bottle cap to further look at it. I was positive that it wasn't a bed bug, but I put the description into a search engine and found images of what it was = carpet beetle. I have since returned home and noticed I have eight bites on my upper leg and can only assume that the bug was the culprit. Would never stay there again as a result of this incident!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us! After double and triple checking the area of your room we were fully satisfied that the hotel remains in perfect cleanliness order. With this
re-assurance we would be pleased if you would reconsider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Back in Barrie for family weekend. Again excellent time. This is our host hotel,. Staff tret you like family, makes our time spent together so enjoyable. Check in fast and courteous Room clean with all the amenities.Breakfast and Dinner in Tattinger's amazing, food excellent and customer service we give A+ Thank you to all staff for making our weekend so memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

The management of the Holiday Inn Barrie hotel appreciates you taking the time to leave such a complimentary review of our hotel. We work hard to maintain a high level of service for all of our guests and its comments such as yours that lets us know we are right on track!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

In Barrie on business. Meeting at hotel. Nice clean hotel. Meeting rooms clean and great amenities. Stayed overnight room clean had a great night sleep, bed comfortable Food was great Enjoyed the steak and bake potato

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Sammy010111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIBARIIE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We are glad you were able to stay with us during your trip to Barrie,ON. It sounds like we were able to meet all of your expectations and we hope to have you return on your next visit so we can exceed them again, and again, and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
1.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
1.4 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Barrie/Essa Road
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 20 Fairview Rd, Barrie, Ontario L4N 4P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range: $98 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre welcomes you to Barrie, Ontario. The Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre is a recently renovated hotel with 161 guest rooms, large indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, hot tub, business centre and Spynn Restaurant. The Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre is located in the central part of Barrie Ontario, close to the business district, entertainment, great shopping, and near-by restaurants. The Holiday Inn is located directly off Highway 400, at Essa Rd. exit, #94. The hotel is located right beside the Mandarin Restaurant in Barrie Ontario. If you are traveling from Pearson Airport we are an hour drive North on Highway 400. Spynn Restaurant is located right on property where kids under 12 eat free when applicable. This full service restaurant serves a full breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Centre offers a "sleep-in" Sunday special to all guests who wish to extend their check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel Barrie
Barrie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing