We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Our family travels to Barrie often and have one hotel we faithfully have stayed at for the last few years. Last September my husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for two nights for our wedding anniversary. We had a great time! The pool was fantastic, the spa was hot and the sauna was relaxing. The room was clean, nice and comfortable. Last weekend we travelled to Barrie with our children and booked our room at our usual hotel. As we were enjoying our continental breakfast the first morning we remembered how great the breakfast had been at the Holiday Inn when my husband and I had stayed there. The next morning we decided to skip the continental breakfast at our hotel and bring our children to Tattingers at the Holiday Inn. Our children really enjoyed their breakfast, so did we! The service was fantastic! When we were done eating we took a walk around to look at the pool room and our children were very excited to go swimming there. We promised them that on our next visit to Barrie we will be staying at the Holiday Inn!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine155016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 543 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2011

My wife, kids and I stayed at the Holiday Inn last night and were very impressed with the service! The food wa excellent and we had a blast in the spacious pool! For a good night out you should stay at this Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cnl154980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenWHIBarrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Gold stars all the way. Very good quality, exceptional price - CAA discount applies. Excellent experience from the friendly and informative front desk staff, to the cheerful housekeeping staff, to Jenny in the restaurant, who made excellent suggestions and treated us like royalty! Easy to find. Pool was open until 11:00 P.M., which gave the teenagers the opportunity for a late night swim. Rooms were spotless and newly renovated - very upscale and comfortable. Sweet slumber - had an amazing, restful sleep - very comfortable beds! Great breakfast and to top it all off - an unheard of noon checkout - just an awesome stay. Will recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Barrie area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank staceyws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenWHIBarrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Fantastic food, absolutley fabulous service. The servers were so kind, welcoming and warm.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Musiclover1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenWHIBarrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We headed to this hotel after a day of snowboarding with friends. It started at the front desk when we checked in. The customer service representative was terrific. She was very friendly, helpful and accommodating! We had dinner in the restaurant Tattinger's and the waitress was outstanding! Jenny made some suggestions and recommendations that we truly appreciated and she was very attentive throughout our meal. The food was delicious and the portions were huge. She even recommended two younger teens split a salad as they wouldn't be able to finish their main courses as it was. We had a wonderful experience and wouldn't hesitate stay here again or to recommend this place to anyone! It was very clean, comfortable and a great value!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura154996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenWHIBarrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Front hotel staff very friendly. Room was okay, nothing to write home about. If you get the chance have Sunday brunch. Great spread....

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toyzntwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenWHIBarrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We had a fantastic time at the Holiday Inn Barrie. The room was very clean! The bathroom floors are heated!!! My husband and children stayed here on a Saturday night and invited his family from Barrie for dinner at the restaurant. The buffet was great and the desserts were AWESOME. Jenny was our server and didn't miss a beat!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TobinFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenWHIBarrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
1.5 mi away
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
1.4 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Barrie/Essa Road
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 20 Fairview Rd, Barrie, Ontario L4N 4P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range: $97 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre welcomes you to Barrie, Ontario. The Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre is a recently renovated hotel with 161 guest rooms, large indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, hot tub, business centre and Spynn Restaurant. The Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre is located in the central part of Barrie Ontario, close to the business district, entertainment, great shopping, and near-by restaurants. The Holiday Inn is located directly off Highway 400, at Essa Rd. exit, #94. The hotel is located right beside the Mandarin Restaurant in Barrie Ontario. If you are traveling from Pearson Airport we are an hour drive North on Highway 400. Spynn Restaurant is located right on property where kids under 12 eat free when applicable. This full service restaurant serves a full breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Centre offers a "sleep-in" Sunday special to all guests who wish to extend their check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel Barrie
Barrie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing