We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid pizza spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PIE Wood Fired Pizza Joint

PIE Wood Fired Pizza Joint
Ranked #9 of 485 Restaurants in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Solid pizza spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We ate here with my wife and her family last month after our move to Barrie and it had been recommended to me by her and her sister.

We started with the Four Cheese Spinach Artichoke dip and that was actually really tasty. I am a big fan of wood oven pizza and I found PIE to be pretty decent. Is it the best pizza I've ever had? No, but the flavours and crust are quite good with a good amount of toppings (I had the Porky Pie).

Overall it is a pretty good option for dining out in Barrie and we ate at the southern of the two locations. I would give it 3.5/5.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CanucksFan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    128
    46
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I took my family today and it was great! A little pricey? Sure, but worth it! Even the finicky eaters in my tribe loved it! Our service was prompt and friendly. We will definitely go back!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“As the man says... you gotta eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pie offers the best pizza in Central Ontario and is a must-stop while travelling in, through or around Barrie.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank OntarioKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Worth a visit, esp if you can sit outside. New extended patio..very nice.All the servers are great as well.The pizzas are very good. Thin crust in a wood oven.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jonts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We go here Often”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We especially love the FunGuy pizza pie.. the Olive Oil french fries are very good with the smoked katsup.. The music I find a little on the noisy side.. but other then it's great there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PIE Wood Fired Pizza Joint also viewed

 

Been to PIE Wood Fired Pizza Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing