We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We go here Often” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PIE Wood Fired Pizza Joint

PIE Wood Fired Pizza Joint
34 Commerce Park Dr, Barrie, Ontario, Canada
705 725 9663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 456 Restaurants in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We go here Often”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We especially love the FunGuy pizza pie.. the Olive Oil french fries are very good with the smoked katsup.. The music I find a little on the noisy side.. but other then it's great there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    118
    43
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What's all the fuss about???”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

People rave about this place, but as far as pizza goes there is far better. The service was awful, the serving baskets looked like they were far past their glory days, the part of the restaurant we were in was cold, and the pizzas we ordered were truly the worst I've ever had. Worse than pizzas from the freezer section of the grocery store. The salads were okay at best. The salty balls were good as a novelty, nothing more. Very disappointed =(

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davesills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Ive been there few times and chose something different each time and its always excellent. Love the salty balls. There are still few pizza i gotta try. Like John Catuci said...You gotta eat here !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahdt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Blown away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Wow! The food was great! My fiance and I are super picky about our stone baked pizzas and this was incredible.
Its very comparable to some down town Toronto restaurants that we frequent.
Worth the visit!!

Helpful?
Thank jacquelinesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Barrie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

After trying just about every pizza joint in Barrie it would be fair to say this place is without a doubt the best. The people there are great and very welcoming, always looking to make your experience a great one! Although it may be a little more than your average Dominos or Pizza Hut Pizza it is well worth the fresh ingredients and brick oven cooking. Fully advise getting a pie from this joint!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PIE Wood Fired Pizza Joint also viewed

 

Been to PIE Wood Fired Pizza Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing