We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good online Rates” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good online Rates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

Front Desk very freindly . ,so was all the other staff .room clean bed was bug free,
The room heat was set at 65 f when we came in .Should be only 68 ,It took a couple of hourse to warm it up to 70f. ,And the heater fans wee a liite loud. But my wife was snoring so load that it didn,t matter! Stayed in 3 different motels In Barrie so far the best.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greensideup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    159
    72
    33
    38
See reviews for
124
169
23
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

Our room was very bright and clean, no complaints there, however, we chose this hotel over another based of having a breakfast buffet rather than a continental breakfast. It was a continental breakfast buffet, consisting mostly of bagels and fruit (in a small crowded busy space). As well, one vending machine not working, the other out of water. Small complaints, but feel like they added up for us.

'no' recommendation due to price considering the above, and availability of other options

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pianotoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

We bought the weekend special and we got free upgrade hot breakfast. The room is very clean and the staffs are very friendly. We booked through Monte Carlo Inns website to make sure we get the room with the jacuzzi in the centre instead of the half jacuzzi at the corner. We love the jacuzzi very much and we used it once in the morning and once in the evening. The view from the window is fantastic. The room is exactly as advertised. Though the hotel is next to the highway, we couldn't hear any noise at all. The hot breakfast is wonderful and we are super full and satisfied after the breakfast. We will definitely come back again and again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 001review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

Recently stayed at this place for two nights.

Pros: Most of the staff was polite and friendly; even the waiter at the restaurant that waited on us at 10 in the evening, then waited on us again at 6 am for breakfast (I'd be grouchy as hale with that kind of schedule!). The room was kept very clean, and the beds were bedbug free (novel!). Also, free breakfast until 10am; and they don't bat an eyelash over people that roll out of bed and sit down wearing a hoodie pulled over her eyes and pajama bottoms.

Cons: The "high speed wireless internet" they boast about on their site is a joke. Sure it was wireless, but it runs like dial-up circa 1997. The bathroom light switch also turns on the VERY LOUD exhaust, with no way to shut off the exhaust and just have the light. Stepping in to the bathroom is like stepping in to an airplane hangar. The lady who checked us out was incredibly grumpy. Their restaurant's food was nothing to write home about. Everything there is smothered in shredded carrots and fiberous leeks. Not to mention it's overpriced. Bad coffee, too, but that's not surprising.

All in all? Decent place and location is close enough to lots of restaurants and the downtown area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teaneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

My husband & I booked this hotel for a night we decided to spend in Barrie. My first time booking online and I was very pleased with the hotel. The people were friendly, it was very clean and had great ammenities. Would definately use them again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strydersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

I was very happy with my entire stay at the Monte Carlo. The staff was pleasent and the rooms were a breath of fresh air in comparison to the other hotels in the neighbourhood. I was given a King Size suite that included a a really good breakfast.
I had a meal in teh restaurant and was very happy with the service and the food.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luke27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

Stayed at this hotel while visiting someone in Barrie. Upon arrival, the staff were very courteous and friendly, even after running into a few glitches on our part. The appearance of this hotel was very nice. The room... what can I say! We never spend more than we have to so having a room with a jacuzzi and big piers, and a fireplace was awesome! Sure if you want to point out every little thing the molding was cracked in one spot, and yea, there was a hair in the tub, but honestly, does that really affect the quality of your stay? Everything else was spotless! The bed was soooo comfortable, i wanted to take it home!!
The cons; the breakfast was not so great, average, but just kinda drab. And room service is cut off at 11pm! Also, we had a room by the pool, and during the day it was a bit noisy. At night however, you could hear a pin drop. Kinda made late night romance feel like we were back at the parents place... ;P
But all in all I was very pleased to taste a little bit of luxury for a decent price, and I would definitely return!! Oh yeah, and my husband left his cell phone in the room, and when we called back 6 hours later, they confirmed they still had it, and kept it in the safe until we could arrange something! Can't say that for many places!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MD86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 19 in Barrie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
12.1 mi away
Horseshoe Resort
Horseshoe Resort
#12 of 19 in Barrie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Property: Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
Address: 81 Hart Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites is conveniently situated on the southeast corner of Hwy 400 and Dunlop, at 81 Hart Drive and minutes from downtown Barrie, Parklands, Beaches, Ski Resorts and local attractions. Whether your needs are strickly business or mainly pleasure, our facility offers all the luxury, functionality, comfort and value you would expect from a Monte Carlo Inn. With a fully licensed restaurant, indoor salt water pool, free parking, recently upgraded free wi-fi, complimentary continental breakfast, comprehensive meeting facilities and a long list of amenities, our hospitality centre will epitomize the meaning of "Your Home Away From Home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing