We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a weekday in June 2013. The hotel is very easy to find and conveniently located to the 400 highway (but not so much that we could hear noise at night).
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We called for extra towels after midnight and the front desk clerk brought them up to us. Our room was exceptionally clean. There was both a fridge and microwave. We booked our room through hotwire so the price was right :) We would stay here again and definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1thatlovestoshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 503 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

we came at 12pm elevator had some problems person at front desk gave us the 1floor the were't cart to carry our bags but two staff members came to help us room was very very clean mattress was excellent pillows all 5 0f them were better than my at home i like this hotel a lot i will come again and again no smell of taba cco breakfast was very good thank to all the staff this was a very pleasant seay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Zoya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed in a beautiful room and the staff were great. Do no go to the restaurant...the food is awful and one of the owners is extremely rude. I really hope the Monte Carlo drops this restaurant and goes with a nice one.

Room Tip: Romeo and Juliet was a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this place for just one night...thank goodness...as we were heading to Casino Rama to see Joe Bonamassa in concert. Casino Rama is a totally other review, yikes! We actually stayed in the room pictured...over priced and nothing special. The horrible problem was the highway noise!!!!...we were told we had the best suite in the house....oh my god!!...our bed might as well have been on the side of the highway. Noise all night, all morning long....so absolutely NO SLEEP. Unbelievable that we had the "BEST" room. $200 wasted. The continental breakfast was o.k. but we had to share a knife as there was only one in the cutlery tray and since we didn't order the additional $3.95 bacon and eggs no server will pay you any attention. You can find a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine1131571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Elaine1131571,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.I am disappointed to see that your experience was not up to your expectations. We do understand that some guests are more sensitive to white noise, such as noise from the highway. Our Romeo & Juliet Suite gets rave reviews daily so we are very disappointed that your experience was not the same. We hope you will choose us on your next visit to Barrie.

Warm Regards,
Meagan Grant
Sales & Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed here a few times and each time was excellent. The service is right on the money!! Friendly, and very accommodating..The rooms are clean quiet and new and the value is the best around for the money in my mind...a plus plus all the way.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Room Tip: be nice, itll get you far in life
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Honestly, this was not our first choice of hotels. We were going to Rama for a concert and our two regular choices for hotels were sold out. We normally stay at the Best Westerns as they have a shuttle to and from the Casino. We decided to take a chance on finding a place to stay in Barrie. First of all, it needs to be said that we have never stayed at a cleaner more well cared for hotel. It was remarkable - our room, the halls, the ice machine area; one area as clean as the next. It didn't hurt that we were out of the parking lot and in Barrie by the time the Best Western shuttle would have had us back to their hotel in Orillia! When we checked out in the morning, our attendant Judy was delightful, professional and simply left you with a smile. Even the attendant on duty upon our return from the concert at 11pm had a wave and a smile for us. Upon inquiry, turns out Brenda is the gal who ensures the hotel is as clean as it is. Let's just say she doesn't miss a thing and she does a fabulous job. It is now officially our new go-to place when we go up to Orillia for a concert or for any other reason we can think of to stay there.

Room Tip: It's our belief that as long as you're staying at the Monte Carlo Inn, Barrie Suites, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here for one night after a flight into Pearson airport. It was a great value, especially with the free parking, free internet and free continental breakfast. The hotel was clean, bright and the staff was helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had fridges, coffee makers and safes. It was located close to many restaurants and shopping. The continental breakfast was the usual- coffee, juice, toast, bagels, muffins, cold cereal, fruit and yogurt. You could pay an additional 2.95 for bacon and eggs. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We got a greal deal on Hotwire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandraNewLiskeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
0.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Barrie/Essa Road
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites

Address: 81 Hart Dr | Ontario, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range: $79 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites™ is conveniently situated on the southeast corner of Hwy 400 and Dunlop, at 81 Hart Drive and minutes from downtown Barrie, Parklands, Beaches, Ski Resorts and local attractions. Whether your needs are strickly business or mainly pleasure, our facility offers all the luxury, functionality, comfort and value you would expect from a Monte Carlo Inn. With a fully licensed restaurant, indoor salt water pool, free parking, recently upgraded free wi-fi, complimentary continental breakfast, comprehensive meeting facilities and a long list of amenities, our hospitality centre will epitomize the meaning of "Your Home Away From Home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing