We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overnight stay in Barrie - attending concert in Orillia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Port Elgin
Level Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Overnight stay in Barrie - attending concert in Orillia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Having never stayed at a Monte Carlo Inn I found the hotel to be very good. Great location to get to where you want to go and it was about a 35 minute ride to the Orillia. The room was very clean but the only dissatisfaction was the blanket on the bed had stains on it otherwise the bed was very comfortable and the bedding was clean. The bathroom was also very clean. Did not have use for the pool or gym they were small but functional. The free breakfast was fresh and very good but for a very small price you could upgrade to a hot breakfast. The front desk staff and restaurant staff were all very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a good experience and I would stay at the Monte Carlo Inn again. Mary Anne S.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryannes894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    130
    57
    28
    33
See reviews for
108
135
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

This is my first stay at a Monte Carlo Inns before and to my much surprise it was nice, it was clean, even to show you what was cleaned they added "sanitized" stickers on the washroom toilets. Tonight both staff on duty was amazing polite And always greeting everyone.

The only Thing i heard that kinda of caught my attention was that the guest services were telling to another client during check in that the "4th floors were higher qualities" basically the best in the house. Not sure why we were stuck in the 1st.

But over good just for a quick stay.

Ps. The wireless Internet as advertised goes in and out sometimes. (Playbook and iPad) were both tested on their wifi system. Maybe the higher floors are better quality internet too.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ho_jo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
314 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I needed a hotel in Barrie for basically to sleep. We arrived around 1am and our room was awaiting us. I do not like that they put a hold on your visa for any damage and incidentals. Other hotels take your card but don't put a hold on it. We needed a room since I was running the Barrie Half Marathon the following morning bright and early. The hotel gives you free breakfast but we didn't use it since we were out the door at 7am and just came back right before check out to clean up and pack. Again we didn't use any amenities since we weren't there long. But the room is a good size and clean, what more do you need for a quick stop over! Also very convenient right off the highway!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BelaN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here while renovating our bathroom. Rooms are clean and modern. Staff all friendly and helpful, notably Kirsten at the front desk. Continental breakfast (free) was fresh and varied. Compares favourably to any 4 star hotel we have stayed in for a quality experience. Good value for your travel dollar. I recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My business takes me to Barrie that requires me to stay over quite often. Since discovering the Monte Carlo I have made that my place to stay. I have been accomodated by this fine hotel over 100 nights during the past 2 years. The staff bar none have treated me excellently. I have got to know many of them on a first name basis. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Part of the top floor accomodate those of us who still smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Monte Carlo barrie is a great place for any occasion, we stay there any chance we get. Clean rooms, friendly staff and free breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leannehalladay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the lovely room I stayed in at the Monte Carlo Inn in Barrie. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean. It was one of the nicest hotel rooms I have stayed in for the price. An interesting bathroom feature was the walk-in shower. Staff was very polite and accomodating. The free continental breakfast was good, and for a very reasonable price, you could order a hot breakfast. My room also included a mini fridge and microwave which was very useful.This hotel had a different 'feel' to it than other chain hotels. It was quiet and relaxed....wish I could have stayed an extra night! I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for affordable comfort!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rca49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
12.1 mi away
Horseshoe Resort
Horseshoe Resort
#8 of 19 in Barrie
3.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Property: Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
Address: 81 Hart Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites is conveniently situated on the southeast corner of Hwy 400 and Dunlop, at 81 Hart Drive and minutes from downtown Barrie, Parklands, Beaches, Ski Resorts and local attractions. Whether your needs are strickly business or mainly pleasure, our facility offers all the luxury, functionality, comfort and value you would expect from a Monte Carlo Inn. With a fully licensed restaurant, indoor salt water pool, free parking, recently upgraded free wi-fi, complimentary continental breakfast, comprehensive meeting facilities and a long list of amenities, our hospitality centre will epitomize the meaning of "Your Home Away From Home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing