We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Greet room, great price! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Greet room, great price! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Loved the spacious rooms and excellent service. The only downfall was that the breakfast area was packed and we didn't get a chance to eat there. Other than that, very comfy stay. The only downfall is the taps. I hate spray taps. Every hotel should have an option.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mightysergei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed such a positive experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    186
    45
    12
    13
See reviews for
229
155
24
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Excellent hotel! The front desk (Autumn) was terrific to deal with after a long drive. Her bright personality and helpfulness was most certainly a bonus at a exceptionally clean and overall friendly hotel.
It is only minutes away from Dunlop St. which has food and entertainment to fit most any taste.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTBlueS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for such kind words about our hotel, staff and especially about Autumn!
We are pleased to hear you had such a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed for 6 nights, the rooms are spacious, beds are good and the bathrooms are huge. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Brenda at the Breakfast Buffet - what a gem! Everyone should be so lucky to have an employee like her! Not as impressed with the Buffet itself - scrambled eggs have that weird "powdered egg" consistency - unless you can serve real eggs, don't bother - just a Continental would suffice. Coffee was good though! Also agree that a mini fridge would be nice - there is certainly space in the room. All in all the hotel was fine for what we needed. Think I would try a different hotel next time, just to compare.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to post a review.

Brenda will be so happy to see your comments when we show her! She is a great asset to our team of caring staff.

The eggs are something Hilton has addressed and we are just waiting our turn for the new products to come our way. It is an item being introduced an area at a time.

Thank you again and we do hope to see you at the Hampton Inn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great price on Barrie's Kempenfest weekend. Nice location, a few minutes away from all the noise and excitement. Great service in all areas of the hotel. Took our daughter at the last minute & there wasn't an "extra person in the room" charge.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton and for taking the time to post a review about your stay.
It is great you went to Kempenfest - very popular event each year!

We are so pleased we could help make your trip so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel and all hampton hotels are just awsome. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and the staff is just so friendly. I go to these hotels every chance we get. We will go back again and again. T.V's are alittle weird with volume problems but we dont stay for those.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us.
We appreciate your loyalty to our great brand and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Definately adequate stay. The rooms were spacious and beds comfy. The selection for breakfast was good. Homemade waffles to fruit yogurt. Not crazy on the eggs though. Think continental plus a bit more.The staff were very attentive and friendly. Always smiling, we liked that. We enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pool (indoor). The location in not too bad but need a car in my opinion.
My biggest ask would be that there is no mini fridge in the room which would have been nice. Apparently if you ask you can get one brought up for a charge . I think it should be included.
Would I stay again, probably

Room Tip: Ask for mini fridge . We liked the 6th floor. At back of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shidoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your experience with us.

We always appreciate hearing from our guests. It's great you had time to enjoy the pool and hot tub.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here while visiting family in the area. The room was big and spacious with a kitchen and desk area. The beds were super comfortable. The front desk was always responsive and helpful. We will always be staying here when we visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvldawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the high praise of our hotel and staff!
We love to hear when our goal of making your stay extremely satisfying has been met.

We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
0.2 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Address: 74 Bryne Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly team at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton® Barrie wants you to feel right at home even before you make it to your spacious, comfortable room. Help yourself to a warm cup of coffee or tea as you check in and get your room key. Our lobby service is always fresh, 24 hours a day. After a fun-filled day of strolling along downtown Barrie or along the banks of Lake Simcoe, explore the options at our hotel in Barrie. A refreshing swim in our heated indoor Saltwater pool & hot tub or an invigorating workout in our exercise room may be just what you need to cap off the day. However if you’d simply rather stay in and relax, enjoy your complimentary in-room movie channel on a 37" HDTV flat-screen television, or rent a latest release pay-per-view movie. Begin each day with our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet with plenty of options or if your in a hurry take advantage of our breakfast-on-the-run bags. Email vacation photos to friends and family back home from the peaceful comfort of your room, which is equipped with complimentary high-speed internet access. Business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Barrie should be your next choice...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Hotel Barrie
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Barrie
Hampton Inn Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing