We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hamptons barrie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
sudbury, Canada
1 review
“hamptons barrie”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

i found reservations and room allocation to not match and the hot tub was just poor communication with day and night staff other than that i prefer hilton hotel and will continue to use them. it happens that the hampton is the only hilton hotel in barrie i prefer hiltons.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fern S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    208
    55
    17
    14
See reviews for
265
171
25
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Elgin, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

stayed for hockey tournament, we were harassed by security at 7 pm and 9 pm for being too loud...we were not loud (security even admitted this to us) but because a guest had unreasonable expectations - they complained. our kids were harassed by security for just traveling from room to room...our group was scattered all over hotel making visiting more difficult. chemicals in pool were way too strong, our kids eyes were red and sore (even though they advertise that they have a salt water pool)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were very courteous and helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay here again. The location was handy to shopping and to the highway exit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel made sure to tend to our every need.. the staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice and comfortable too. The breakfast which was included in the price of the room was really yummy and fresh. I loved how they had milk and cookies available throughout the day along with tea and coffee free of charge

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueski87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I've stayed at the Barrie Hampton inn a number of times and I am always met with a friendly welcome back. This is a great place for a short stay, the internet service is great and the breakfast area is kept exceptionally clean. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I can sleep well here. The downside is that you have to drive to any restaurant, but hotel is in a quiet location, yet very easy access to HWY 400. Kudos to the staff there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stays with us. We value feedback from our guests and appreciate your high praise.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Really nice hotel. Stayed in dble queen suite with family. Room very big and clean. Only comment was that sofa pull out bed was paper thin and really difficult to sleep on. Main beds were great. Manager was very helpful about this.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn during your stay in Barrie.
We appreciate your kind praise of our hotel and your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Barrie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowaning, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Enjoy Hampton Hotels.Clean, similar in product offering.Good start to morning with free paper& good variety of hot & cold food at breakfast .Most locations are in good locations.Good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Reuben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and your loyalty to choosing the Hampton brand in various locations. It is a true testament of our success when our guests return over and over again!
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#3 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Address: 74 Bryne Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly team at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton® Barrie wants you to feel right at home even before you make it to your spacious, comfortable room. Help yourself to a warm cup of coffee or tea as you check in and get your room key. Our lobby service is always fresh, 24 hours a day. After a fun-filled day of strolling along downtown Barrie or along the banks of Lake Simcoe, explore the options at our hotel in Barrie. A refreshing swim in our heated indoor Saltwater pool & hot tub or an invigorating workout in our exercise room may be just what you need to cap off the day. However if you’d simply rather stay in and relax, enjoy your complimentary in-room movie channel on a 37" HDTV flat-screen television, or rent a latest release pay-per-view movie. Begin each day with our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet with plenty of options or if your in a hurry take advantage of our breakfast-on-the-run bags. Email vacation photos to friends and family back home from the peaceful comfort of your room, which is equipped with complimentary high-speed internet access. Business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Barrie should be your next choice...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Hotel Barrie
Hampton Inn Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing