We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Spot for a Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Minden, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Spot for a Business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed for four nights in August. Always greeted with a smile and a friendly greeting. Room was a good size, but the beds were a little hard. Minimum noise during the night mean't a good night's sleep. Breakfast was always served a 6:00am. Good variety with both hot and cold dishes. Overall a comfortable stay and will recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to write a review! We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. The best compliment is when you say you will recommend us to others; it means we have succeeded at our goal of making your stay extremely satisfying!
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    206
    53
    16
    14
See reviews for
261
168
25
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Have stayed here three times now and each time I have to say that the high quality of service makes this Hampton Inn a better than the 'usual'. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Breakfast always has many things to choose from. Pool is excellent as well. Would recommend it to anyone traveling this route. It is convenient to the highway but doesn't get the road noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for being a repeat, loyal guest to us! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. It is great you have been able to enjoy the ammenities of our property, like the breakfast and pool, during your visits.
The staff will be pleased to see the positive comments about both their service and the hotel itself.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

always clean,love the beds,very quick access to highway,decent breakfast,stay every time we go through Barrie,only problem on last visit was hot tub was out of service,but everything else was great,also if you asr in a hurry in the morning or just wantsomething for the trip they always have grab bags at the check in counter

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank namtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay with us. We always appreciate feed back from our guests.
I am sorry to see the hot tub was down during your last visit. We know how much our guests love spending time in the pool and hot tub so we always try to keep those occurances to a minimum.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Barrie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel and it's employees deserve an 11. Great location for travelers passing through Barrie. Convenient to what you need as a traveler. (Starbucks is a mile away) Food and Gas is at your doorstep. Easy on and off the expressway. Kassy and Jenn at the front desk are the ultimate Guest Service Agents. One of the cleanest hotels i've ever stayed in. Great parking facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for such a delighful review of our hotel. It means a lot when a staff member stands out enough that you remember their names! They have already seen this review and were so happy to see they made a positive impact on your visit. The housekeeping staff have also been shown your comments about how clean they are keeping our hotel!
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

front desk help was more then good, it was great
pool was nice, room was clean and bed was comfy
over all, it was a nice stay. could have used one more blanket and room service would be a nice addition

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and the great staff we have!
We all love to see when we were able to assist in making a guest stay enjoyable and comfortable. Next visit, give the front desk a quick call and they will be able to send that extra blanket up to your room for you!
We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

this Hampton Inn and Suites met all our expectations for cleanliness, service, breakfast and the courtesy of all staff. The hotel is located reasonably close to all activities In Barrie Ontario, and is only about 20-25 minute drive to Casino Rama on good highways.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your delightful review of our property and staff.
They read all comments and will be so pleased they held a part in making your stay so positive.
Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff at this hotel couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Checkin was easy, rooms were clean and large and very nice breakfast area. When looking for a place to eat the staff offered up suggestions, printed out directions for us and made sure we knew where we were going. Just great customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Barrie!
We are so pleased we were able to help make your stay so enjoyable. The staff strive to make every guest feel extremely welcome and they are so happy when they succeed.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Address: 74 Bryne Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly team at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton® Barrie wants you to feel right at home even before you make it to your spacious, comfortable room. Help yourself to a warm cup of coffee or tea as you check in and get your room key. Our lobby service is always fresh, 24 hours a day. After a fun-filled day of strolling along downtown Barrie or along the banks of Lake Simcoe, explore the options at our hotel in Barrie. A refreshing swim in our heated indoor Saltwater pool & hot tub or an invigorating workout in our exercise room may be just what you need to cap off the day. However if you’d simply rather stay in and relax, enjoy your complimentary in-room movie channel on a 37" HDTV flat-screen television, or rent a latest release pay-per-view movie. Begin each day with our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet with plenty of options or if your in a hurry take advantage of our breakfast-on-the-run bags. Email vacation photos to friends and family back home from the peaceful comfort of your room, which is equipped with complimentary high-speed internet access. Business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Barrie should be your next choice...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Hotel Barrie
Hampton Inn Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing