We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast, clean rooms, okay service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Central Ontario
Level Contributor
187 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, clean rooms, okay service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for a night on top floor - bathroom fan allowed very loud roof noises coming into the room but to their credit, they provided a discount on the room. Very plain pool and whirlpool but nicely kept, could use some sitting areas for parents to keep an eye on kids...just too small of a deck area but they can't fix that now. Free breakfast is fantastic...hot and cold options including eggs, hasbrowns, waffles, lots of cereals, fruit, muffins...etc.

Dealings with front desk staff was a little less than satisfactory but followed up later with management who made things right. Lots of free parking, beautiful woods out back. Would recommend although if you are just staying for a night, there are less expensive options nearby.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor...ceiling fans in bathroom allow in noise from roof equipment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Forestree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests.

I understand that the roof fans caused some issues with noise and I apologize that it disrupted your comfort. Our maintenance team works hard to keep them in efficient quiet working order and regret this was not your experience. We will share your comments with our crew and ensure they are looked at.

I am glad to hear you had time to enjoy the facilities; breakfast and the pool. We do get many great compliments about the amount of offerings available for breakfast.

When enjoying the view of the forest, look closely, wild turkeys and even deer are often seen along the fence line and the field beside us!

Thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    199
    52
    16
    14
See reviews for
256
163
25
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were very impressed with the spacious rooms, cleanliness, and overall amenities. We were very disappointed with the lack of friendliness. Was lacking in service compared to other Hilton's we have stayed at. However, we would still return since the hotel itself was so nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingwithfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing our Hampton, and for taking the time to write a review.

We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you enjoyed the spacious room. Our staff work hard to ensure every guest enters a nice clean room, as well as all the hotel facilities. They do take a lot of pride in their work.

I am sorry to hear you found the front line staff to be less friendly. That is not a comment we hear often. We will certainly look into that situation.

Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.

Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The room was very clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. There is lots of space in the room and a very adequate desk and wireless access worked well. The heating was working well without much noise. The price is quite reasonable. The check in and out were efficient. The breakfast was good.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our cleaning staff do a wonderful job and take pride in their results. I will share your comments with them.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

To some, having "high speed internet" is important when booking a hotel while on a business trip.

After spending a very frustrating night trying to maintain a remote desktop connection into my PC back at work I simply gave up. Speedtest reported a speed of 110kbps (kilobits, not bytes) thats 13.75KB /sec. It's no wonder I couldn't get any work done. I called their "tech support" and they assured me that it was "high speed" and then tried to convince me that you need "quite the connection for remote desktop". I had it set to the lowest bandwidth settings (DIAL UP) and it was still useless.

This was over an in-room hard wired connection. No VPN or anything fancy and my laptop worked fine at the conference center and RDP was flaswless even at high color settings so I know it wasn't an issue on my end. Claiming these rooms offer "high speed internet" just because it comes over an ethernet cable instead of the phone line is simply misleading.

I've stayed at other hotels that have reasonable, USEABLE, high speed. I'm not asking for much, just something that I can use for more than a telnet session.

Other than this, the hotel is fine. Clean, comfortable, friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments, and taking the time to post a review.

I understand how frustrating it can be when you have work that needs done and the connection isn't working up to speed. Time is valuable, and I am sorry to hear that we weren't able to meet your needs during the visit.

We are working with both Hilton IT and our service provider to ensure all systems are running as they should be.

I am pleased to here the rest of the hotel met your needs. Thank you for choosing us, and we do hope to see you on your next trip to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked our trip online, and of course we have a small dog, we realized we hadn't booked a kennel yet for our dog and asked if the hotel was pet friendly. The person we spoke with on the phone assured us it was a pet-friendly hotel as long as our dog was under 65 lbs which he is. We then got to Barrie and were greeted with a smile by the tall blonde lady at the counter. When she saw my father and our dog she first asked if they needed a "person with disabilities" room because of the dog, which my parents of course said no and clarified that he was just their regular pet, and that they'd just like their regular room. The lady then apologized, gave us an upgrade which was lovely of her (especially on thanksgiving weekend), and proceeded to let us go through WITH OUR DOG. The day after my parents checked in, my parents received a phone call asking if they had a dog in the room (keep in mind our dog rarely barks), my parents of course said yes and that they were so delighted that the hotel was pet friendly. The hotel 'manager' (Oct 8th/ 2012) said that they weren't pet friendly and started to accuse my parents of bringing the dog in ON PURPOSE. My parents (being older) said that no that certainly wasn't the intention and that the taller blonde lady that checked them in saw them and that they didn't mean to cause any trouble. Not only did she say okay we'll just make sure there are no damages to the hotel room in the morning when you're on your way out, which my parents said yes that's perfectly fine, but then she called them up AGAIN, during our family visit and said that the taller blonde woman was denying the fact she let my parents in with the dog! So my parents of course said well you can check your cameras, and we did CONFIRM with her as well that we had one with us. So not only did the company not UPHOLD their 'customer is always right' or even the fact that THEIR staff wasn't made aware of this sooner is absolutely embarrassing on their behalf. I pity you Hampton Inn. I'd also love to thank your staff personally for RUINING our family thanksgiving and kicking my parents out of your hotel over this stupid matter when there were not even 3 cars parked in your parking lot as well as when it was 6:30pm and my parents were leaving early tomorrow morning anyway. You are PATHETIC. Oh and if any of the employers out there or even Hampton Inn owner would like to know: the managers name was Bonnie and unfortunately we can't remember the Blonde woman's name either but she was working oct 7th/ 2012 evening. WE WILL NEVER BE BACK AND NEITHER WILL OUR FRIENDS, FAMILY, COLLEAGUES, OR EVEN CO-WORKERS. Most stressful hotel we've ever stayed in. Lets hope this isn't our last thanksgiving we have together.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KTP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for posting your review.
It is unfortunate that your experience was less than satisfactory.
We are well known for our great staff and try hard to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable while travelling away from home. It is unfortunate that your stay did not meet this expectation.

We do welcome service animals in our property, which is why a guest would be asked if the animal was a service animal if it was noticed upon check in, but we are not pet friendly otherwise. Because this is advertised to all our guests and potential guests, it is a rule that the staff stick to. Pet allergies have become quite common and we want to ensure that all guests receive a pleasant stay.

We take all comments, both positive and negative, very seriously and we definately wanted to look further into the experience you wrote about. I was pleased to see on the camera system that the animal did not pass through the front desk or the front desk agent, but rather the back door.

We understand that many families do travel with their pets, and are considered to be a member of their family. The front desk agents have a couple names and numbers for some great kennels near the hotel that are able to safely and comfortably care for your pet.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed one night this September on route between Ottawa and Haliburton. Had stayed in one Hampton Inn before in Kamloops so had an idea what to expect and we were not disappointed. Hotel experience was very positive from check in through to departure. Good sized free car parking. Room was spacious, clean and twin queen beds very comfortable. Good bathroom and good fast free wi fi. Lacked a room safe. Good location easy to find although had to use car to go to main shopping and eating area of town, having said that not far and lots of free parking.
Probably the best complimentary breakfast ever at a hotel. Western omletes with seasoned home-fries, waffles, toast, fruit, cereals, juice and coffee 24/7 by reception. Even had breakfast goody bags to take with you.
For good value we wouldn't look any further in north America , wish they were located around Europe and the UK.


  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We love hearing from our guests! It is great to hear that you are using Hampton by Hilton across Canada. We are always expanding into new areas, so the UK and Europe may one day happen!
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Ontario
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed during the weekend of the "Tough Mudder" event and booked 2 rooms. When we arrived we were told we were selected for an upgrade, very nice. We were upgraded to the junior King suite, very nice room and spacious, had a separate vanity and sink area, from the rest of the bathroom, a large counter area with fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The bed was so comfortable, I had a great nights sleep. While checking in we asked about italian restaurants and were handed a photocopied list of local pasta places, very helpful. Since so many quest were there for the tough mudder and pasta was the main meal of choice for the big event the next day I thought this show excellent customer service. My daughter and friends, used the pool and hot tub and loved it. This was the best complimentary breakfast I have seen. There was something for everyone from a hot meal to cold cereal. Will definitely stay @ Hampton Inn's again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments.

We remember that event. In fact, some of our staff are talking about participating next year!

Happy that you were able to enjoy the facilities and the breakfast while you were here.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
0.2 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Address: 74 Bryne Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly team at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton® Barrie wants you to feel right at home even before you make it to your spacious, comfortable room. Help yourself to a warm cup of coffee or tea as you check in and get your room key. Our lobby service is always fresh, 24 hours a day. After a fun-filled day of strolling along downtown Barrie or along the banks of Lake Simcoe, explore the options at our hotel in Barrie. A refreshing swim in our heated indoor Saltwater pool & hot tub or an invigorating workout in our exercise room may be just what you need to cap off the day. However if you’d simply rather stay in and relax, enjoy your complimentary in-room movie channel on a 37" HDTV flat-screen television, or rent a latest release pay-per-view movie. Begin each day with our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet with plenty of options or if your in a hurry take advantage of our breakfast-on-the-run bags. Email vacation photos to friends and family back home from the peaceful comfort of your room, which is equipped with complimentary high-speed internet access. Business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Barrie should be your next choice...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Hotel Barrie
Hampton Inn Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing