We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could'nt ask for better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could'nt ask for better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

I have no problems with this hotel at, ok check in maybe have been a tad slow, ( the room wasn't ready plus the reception staff member was new at her job) but other than that I have no issues. The breakfast buffett was excellent but make sure u get there early to get a seat. One feature i used alot was the free 24 hour coffee, it saved me walking down to the TIm Hortons. I'd use this hotel again without hestitiation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank postiegazLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Thank you for your comments on our Hotel. We appreciate hearing all feedback and use it to find areas where we can continue to grow and excede expectations. I am sorry to hear that your check in went a little slower than you are used to. We do have some new staff that are training hard to provide our guests the speedy, welcoming service that the Hampton is known for. We appreicate your patience as our new team member was learning the computer end of her role. I am glad you were able to enjoy the coffee station. We do keep in running 24 hours a day with fresh coffee and tea.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    206
    52
    16
    14
See reviews for
261
168
25
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

This hotel was built about 2 years ago, so it's very new and modern. I stayed in a suite with a nice king-size bed. The room was very clean, comfortable and modern.

The free breakfast buffet was excellent - especially the Belgian waffles that you made yourself!

If you're looking for a nice play to stay in Barrie, this is it. It's less than a ten minute drive to town and has a nice view from the hill.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dataman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our Hotel. We are always happy to receive feedback from our guests. Housekeeping staff take great pride in ensuring the room is very clean and welcoming for your stay. The waffles are the 'hit' of the breakfast buffet. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Great clean place to rest. The staff was excellent and the breakfast was an unexpected treat. In my 6 yr old son's words "this is the best hotel ever!". Very clean & the beds were quite comfortable. We have stayed in a few hotels in the couple of months & I really try to research each one before we book. This one lived up to the reviews and then some.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewwyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Thank you for trusting our hotel to accommodate you and your family on your trip to Barrie. We take pride in our guests and the staff do their best to ensure you experience that while here. I appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

we stayed here with a team on June 10th & 11th and i have to say we had one of the best stays ever! We travel quite a bit with our sons Lacrosse team but this hotel is one of the best hotels by a landslide! The kids loved the pool and its late hours and we loved having breakfast included for everyone....saves us a ton on $$. Our housekeeper was such a doll and all the rooms i stepped into (other parents & team member rooms) were all spotless. I love that they wash the comforters for every guest THIS SHOULD BE STANDARD FOR EVERY HOTEL. They had a employee contest going on and i wanted to fill out a card but forgot so i figured this was the best way to express our delight! Keep it up, the kids cant wait to come back already!

Room Tip: Group Rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candice1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. We take great pride in our service and our Hotel and I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all the amenities we offer. The pool being open until midnight does benefit the team travel that has a late game scheduled. As you saw, the breakfast has something for everyone's tastes.
Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Barrie and we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

The suite was exceptional...spacious and comfortable. The staff, from front desk to housekeeping went out of their way to make my 5 night stay exactly what I needed. I travel in blocks of time and when I return to Barrie, I will definitely book back with the Hampton. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wixxON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarrieManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments on our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear how the staff were able to assist in making your stay memorable. Our rooms are all a good size, with the suites having even more space to spread out and get comfortable.
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

This is what hotels should be like. Clean, large rooms, helpful staff, hot breakfast, coffee and cookies on tap, free high speed internet, nice furnishings and well equipped.

You don't pay for useless luxury BS but at the same time it doesn't feel cheap and nasty like say a Super 8. Stayed at the Monte Carlo inn in Barrie for one night, this place was cheaper and is so much better it's laughable.

Only gripe is the swarm of kids squarking across the hallways at 630am, where the heck are the parents? Oh and whilst the hot breakfast is appreciated, must we follow the USA and load everything with cheese?

Overall though, hard to go wrong here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfiimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

The room was beautiful and spacious, but the fan in the bathroom wouldn't shut off so we had to keep the bathroom door closed all the time. No big deal. Also, the hotel was completely packed for the Family Day long weekend, so that meant the parking at the hotel was hard to come by when we returned from dinner. That was understandable. The main issue was the breakfast. It was advertised as a hot breakfast buffet, which my party and I were excited about, but when we got downstairs, not only was there not nearly enough seating for a filled-to-capacity hotel, but they had run out of eggs and sausages at 9:30. Breakfast was slated to end at 10. My husband and I couldn't stand not having a place to sit at while eating the measley bagel we scrounged up amidst the dozens of people crammed in the breakfast area, so we went to Tim Horton's instead. So, on top of the exhorbitant rate for the room ($147 for the tubing pkg when we could have gone to the Comfort inn for $123), we had to pay for breakfast, too. Not too impressed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tima83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Address: 74 Bryne Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly team at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton® Barrie wants you to feel right at home even before you make it to your spacious, comfortable room. Help yourself to a warm cup of coffee or tea as you check in and get your room key. Our lobby service is always fresh, 24 hours a day. After a fun-filled day of strolling along downtown Barrie or along the banks of Lake Simcoe, explore the options at our hotel in Barrie. A refreshing swim in our heated indoor Saltwater pool & hot tub or an invigorating workout in our exercise room may be just what you need to cap off the day. However if you’d simply rather stay in and relax, enjoy your complimentary in-room movie channel on a 37" HDTV flat-screen television, or rent a latest release pay-per-view movie. Begin each day with our delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet with plenty of options or if your in a hurry take advantage of our breakfast-on-the-run bags. Email vacation photos to friends and family back home from the peaceful comfort of your room, which is equipped with complimentary high-speed internet access. Business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Barrie should be your next choice...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Hotel Barrie
Hampton Inn Barrie
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Barrie Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing