We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg

The Keg
Ranked #5 of 472 Restaurants in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $23
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Steakhouse, Soups, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

99 percent of the time the food is great. Right from the appetizers to the main course, very tasty...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank schmingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    104
    46
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Steaks .. Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I always have the Baseball Sirloin but the last time I visited I ordered the Rib Steak .. WOW!!! It was the BEST yet! The Key in Barrie Ontario is out 'go to' for a fun night out!

Atmosphere - Great Food - Excellent Service ... Every Time!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank willseym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best steaks in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

If a good steak is in your mind, one of the best choices in Barrie is the Keg Restaurant. I've gone there many times and never been disappointed. It is a bit pricey, but no more than other fine restaurants. My favourite dish is the sirloin and shrimp combination dish and the calamari appetizer. The service and atmosphere are always great too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LilianSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, Reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have never been disappointed at The Keg. Service and food are always great. If you have any concerns the staff are quick to correct and seem to go out of their way to make things right.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I really love the Rib Eye Steak at the Keg . The servers are friendly however run off their feet especially on a Saturday night.I feel they need more staff to accomadate the public so your not waiting forever to ask a question or not pleased with how your steak is cooked . In most cases the food is quite nice but on the other hand I have had my steak just a little to bloodie for me . The prices are very high in my opinion you need a roll to go there. It's not your average place to eat unless price is no object . I also find it so loud you can hardly hear your friends speak .My opinion, nice atmosphere ,dim lights, nice flowers, but to loud cramed together,and expensive

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank donnamarie168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg also viewed

 

Been to The Keg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing