We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aji Sai

Aji Sai
Ranked #156 of 479 Restaurants in Barrie
Price range: $20 - $26
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Bayfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Loved it. It looks like a hole in the wall, but is clean, neat, and the staff are easily accessible. They have low sodium soya sauce! And the food was fantastic.
Only downside: as per all fresh sushi, it takes awhile for it to arrive.

Helpful?
1 Thank FebruaryStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    14
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Barrie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

By far this is the best sushi in Barrie if not the GTA. All you can eat. Reasonably priced. Service is slow but worth the wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 35sonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid this restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

HORRIBLE service, and subpar food - didn't taste fresh, service was slow and not only that, they are so rude. When I was recently there, the police were called because the manager got so out of hand yelling and swearing at two customers.. with a resturant filled with people - please pick another sushi place, and avoid this one if you want to have an enjoyable dinner

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Monthly stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Love the prices, clean, open atmosphere. For all you sushi lovers, the food is fresh and there's a lot of choice. Not into sushi? There are delicious chicken, steak, and fish items to choose from.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vera789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
429 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“OK Sushi with Lousy Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Sorry, but I cannot recommend a restaurant with service as poor as this place. As it is an AYCE place, I did not expect much from the food quality which was surprisingly good. But I was ignored, my order was taken but never brought to my table until I asked my server why he was not bringing me my food. I go to a restaurant for its food and service and when one is lacking, it makes the whole experience suffer.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidVmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aji Sai also viewed

 
Barrie, Ontario
 
Barrie, Ontario
 

Been to Aji Sai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing