We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Castello
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Novello
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Felicin(Monforte d'Alba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arco dei Nobili(Monforte d'Alba)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Beccaris(Monforte d'Alba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victor(Narzole)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Del Centro(Castiglione Falletto)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
57
22
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
22
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 83 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights this past November. At the far edge of a very small but charming town, it was a beautiful castle. Our room was on the top floor (2nd floor) a suite with a large terrace past the bathroom. It was very large and decorated with seemingly antique wooden furniture.

I would definitely recommend this place for its reasonable price, friendly staff and the views from the terrace.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiffysPillowBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place is wonderful in so many ways. Run by italians, you get embraced by italian hospitality. The chef and his wife who run the restaurant are so wonderful - the food is amazing and she is full of wine recommendations! ask for a tour of the cellar in the basement. I hesitate to recommend this place because I want to keep it a secret - we travel to the region a lot and this is by far one of our favourite places, if not THE favourite. Location is wonderful - the view from the balcony is to die for. The walls are a bit thin, but the rest of the place is so wonderful, this is just a minor detail.

Room Tip: go for a suite! not that much more expensive and truly CHARMING
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad2live482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

It's gothic and awesome and a great value. Sit in a swing on the extremely large upper terrace with tremendous views of the entire valley and town. The food is 5 star! There are snacks and drinks available all day. The suites are really large and very comfortable and have their own sitting area in the turrets. It's charming and clean and the hosts and staff are very nice. Have you ever had your own key to a castle? I would also say this is a perfect place for a destination wedding. The little town is so quaint. It's just perfect. Yes, you could say we enjoyed our stay. June 2012.

Room Tip: Choose a suite. Why not? It's affordable.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Gorgeous facilities! Their web site does not do the castello justice - we stayed in the Rosa Suite, expecting an extra-large room, but it turned out to be an actual 2-bedroom suite with anteroom, bathroom and a huge patio with vineyard and mountain views. The staff was super kind and accommodating. We thought this was an great value and would come back here for our next trip exploring Barolo and Barbaresco.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tchfunkta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed in the castel twice: one in the amazing baldacchino suite, which is worth every cent and gives you the feeling of being a royal family and the second time in a standard room, which has the bathroom in the tower and a very large terasse... really nice. Great location near to La Morra, Alba and Barolo. Friendly staff. Good breakfast in the cavalery room: home made cakes, honey, truffle cheese, salami, biscuits, etc. The castle is spectacular from the outside as well as all the internal rooms. We can highly recommend it. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BB_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews