We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to kill the day with the kids in the fall!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pingles Fun Farm

Pingles Fun Farm
Ranked #3,287 of 3,888 things to do in Ontario
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Great way to kill the day with the kids in the fall!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went to Pingles on the weekend. Great for little ones. Agree with other reviews, it's not super cheap (bag of apples is $25, pay admission for both parents and kids), but pretty good value for the money. Lots of activities, and not that far from the core of Toronto. My only real knock on the place was that the staff were nice, but a little disorganized and not particularly efficient when it came to the kids activities.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank noah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    0
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Misleading advertisement”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Not worth the money. We visited on Easter Weekend. Kids under 2 are supposed to be free. When we got there, they charged us admission for our 2 year old to participate in the Easter egg hunt. Their ad did not mention that kids under 2 would have to pay a fee. I sent them an email to let them them know about their misleading advertisement and I didn't get a response. What's the point of having a website and a contact us page when you would not even answer your customer's concerns. What a joke!!! Never again!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“NOT WORTH THE MONEY”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Two words describe my visit RUDE & EXPENSIVE. They charge parents to watch their kids in the play area and seem to charge money for every little event. If you want access to everything your looking at $10 per person and then they still get you over and over again on all the little things.

I went to Knox Pumpkin Farm and it was much better ...

The $5 admission (free for those under 2) included viewing animals in the barn, wagon ride, play area, small kid friendly corn maze, face painting, antique tractors for the kids to climb on and pretend to drive, etc.

The only other cost to parents is if you wish to buy food, baked goods or homemade crafts. Pony rides and family photos can also be added for $5. The family photos are not forced on people and they have plenty of areas you can take pictures for free. The pony rides looked good (but our son was too young for them). The horses looked clean and very well taken care of and they had 4 or 5 in rotation as to not tire them. There also was very little wait time as they could easily add another horse to keep the line small.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
19 Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We had a great time today at pingles farm. My 20 month old loved it . We loved all the fresh pies and sausage rolls and a variety of other things as well . We really liked the layout as well . Many things to do and we thought the price was reasonable.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“nice farm but charging adults to stand with their kids. Are you for real?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

THe farm is nice. THey have a little play area for the kids which they charge to get in, which is fine. But then they charge the adults to go in there also??!!??
there is NOTHING for an adult to do in there but supervise their kids.
It makes no sense and i would never go back.
total rip off.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank Klancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pingles Fun Farm also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Pingles Fun Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing